Login

Forgot password
Cancel

:)

ID: ttx

Name:

Bec & Pop

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired Recruitment Consultant

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD SA VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Dec 21 Dec 22 Dec 5 Jan'19 6 Jan'19 27 Jan'19 27 Jan'19 2 Feb'19 4 Feb'19 8 Mar'19 26 Aug'19 6 Oct'19 9 May'20 20 Jul'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Mature, responsible and experienced single lady - lover of all creatures great and small :) Positive, with a 'can do' attitude and a natural affinity with animals. Quiet-living and respectful of the homes of others.

Firstly, I have to apologise in advance for the length of my profile, but I can't imagine that there is such a thing as 'too much' information when considering relinquishing the care and welfare of your home and animals to a stranger.

Animals have been a constant presence in my life from childhood and I cannot imagine a fulfilling life without them. I have always had dogs, cats and while my three, (now adult), children were growing up, of course we had the usual parade of chooks, guinea pigs, mice, rabbits, birds and fish.. pet rats even! I have had my own horses from a young age, with the odd break here and there when life got in the way. My most recent discovery is a love of pet sheep. In my youth I did work on cattle/sheep properties, but having been given two orphaned lambs to raise in recent years, I have discovered what a joy they too can be and what wonderful companions they are when raised in a nurturing home setting.

I have been a home-owner for the past 25 odd years and have always taken great pride and pleasure in caring for and improving my homes to the greatest extent that I can. I am very house-proud and also LOVE to garden. Though now not as young as I'd like to be, I am still very capable :)

Personally, I am very friendly, extremely compassionate, responsible, ethical, practical, honest and I possess a great deal of common sense. I value privacy and will respect yours. I am entirely non-judgemental as regards how others choose to live their lives.. anyone who cares enough about their animals to engage the services of a pet-sitter has to be a good person :)

While you are away, you can rest assured that no one will have access to your home, property or animals other than me. I consider pet/home sitting to be a very serious responsibility and as a 'job' to be done to the best of my ability - not as a lifestyle, therefore I do not socialise in the homes of others.

All instructions given re routines, security, household, garden and animal care will be followed to the letter. Your home and surrounds will be treated with care and respect. I am very much a home-body, so will be a constant presence at your property for security purposes and will be a reassuring friend to your animal family - providing them with all of the care, company and attention that they deserve. I will be contactable 24/7 and will be more than happy to forward regular photos for your peace of mind.

Currently I have little Pop with me, who is our last remaining family pet. I know that it's not ideal to have a pet in tow as a pet/home sitter and that it can limit my options, but I have a responsibility to this little girl to continue to care for her until such time as she leaves us. Poppy is *sort of* a dog, (please see her photo), although I don't believe that she thinks so. She is six years old and has always lived with horses, donkeys, other dogs (of all sizes), cats, chooks, sheep etc. - she has never been anything other than gentle, friendly and accommodating to all. Pop is completely house-trained and has better manners than many humans I know. She is de-sexed, kept up to date with all of her vaccinations and worming and I carry her medical records with us, should anyone need reassurance. Pop is somewhat timid initially around dogs that she doesn't know, so caring for dogs that have aggressive tendencies would not work for us. Playful is fine, but aggressive - no.

I hope that I have managed to paint a thorough picture of Poppy and myself, but please do feel free to contact me with any queries that may spring to mind!

Best wishes,
Rebecca & Poppy

* Not available for sits of less than 3 weeks in duration - unless I have a short gap to fill between bookings.

* RE HORSES: Happy to hard feed, rug/un-rug, catch and hold for farrier, worm etc.

* RE DOGS: If they're accustomed to sleeping on the bed with you, that's no problem :)

* RE SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: I supply all of my own bed linen, pillow and doona. Poppy brings her own bed too ;)

* WHAT DO I NEED? I provide my own food and all other supplies/groceries.

* More photos and references are available to read on the other sitting site that I primarily use. Please contact me for the link :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top