Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

110% committed to your animals & home :)

ID: ttx

Name:

Rebecca

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Full-time Pet/Home Sitter. Animal Lover.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

29 Jul 13 Aug 18 Aug 3 Sep 4 Sep 20 Sep 22 Sep 29 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

* COVID-19 CHANGES: Poppy and I are currently only pet/home sitting within Queensland, specifically within areas that have not been designated as Coronavirus 'hotspots'. Stay safe everyone! x

Mature (55), responsible woman with extensive experience and excellent references. Lifelong lover of all creatures great and small :) Positive, with a 'can do' attitude and a natural affinity with animals. Quiet-living and respectful of the homes of others. *(To view my references, please scroll to the bottom of this profile page).

On a personal level, I am very friendly, reliable, ethical, practical, capable, honest and extremely compassionate. I value privacy and will respect yours. (I do not ever invite friends/family into your home, ever).

I am very much a home-body and write (online) from home, so I am a constant presence at your property for security purposes. This also means that I am a full-time reassuring friend for your animal family - providing them with all of the care, company and attention that they deserve. I am contactable 24/7 and I love to forward regular photos/videos for your peace of mind. All instructions given re routines, security, household, garden and animal care are followed to the letter.

Animals have been a constant presence in my life from childhood and I cannot imagine a fulfilling life without them. I have always had dogs, cats and while my three, (now adult), children were growing up, of course we had the usual parade of chooks, ducks, guinea pigs, mice, rabbits, birds, horses, donkeys and fish.. pet rats even! I have had my own horses from a young age, with the odd break here and there when life got in the way. My most recent discovery is a love of pet sheep. In my youth I did work on cattle/sheep properties, but having been given two orphaned lambs to raise in recent years, I have discovered what a joy they too can be and what wonderful companions they are when raised in a nurturing home setting. It's such a privilege to now be living a lifestyle that involves the meeting of/getting to know a constant procession of precious animals!

My own home-owning history extends for roughly 25 years. I have always taken great pride and pleasure in caring for and improving my homes to the greatest extent that I can. I possess great attention to detail and am exceptionally conscientious in carrying out the care of client's homes. I love watering and tending to plants and gardens. Your home and surrounds will be treated with great care and respect.

Currently, I come with a little bonus... I have little Poppy with me, who is our last remaining family pet. I know that it's not ideal to have a pet in tow as a pet/home sitter, as it does limit my options, but I have a responsibility to this little girl to continue to care for her until such time as she leaves us. Poppy is *sort of* a dog, (a Chihuahua x Shih Tzu), although I don't believe that she thinks she's a dog at all! Pop is eight years old and has always lived with other animals of all varieties, shapes and sizes. She has never been anything other than gentle, friendly and accommodating to all. She is 100% 'cat friendly' and, in fact, gives them a very wide berth haha! Pop is completely house-trained, de-sexed and kept up to date with all of her vaccinations and worming. I carry her medical records with us should anyone need reassurance. Pop is shy at first with other dogs, but soon warms up once she gets to know them. She is fine with large dogs and young, playful dogs. In fact, she's been a great mentor for some of our younger doggo clients. She has also been a considerate and gentle companion for some of our 'senior' clients :) I have included a photo of Poppy in my photos here on my profile for your reference. She is the little white munchkin that I am holding in the first photo :)

I hope that I have managed to paint a thorough picture of Poppy and myself, but please do feel free to contact me with any queries that may spring to mind!

I have recently created a Facebook page for our sitting, as I thought it'd be a nice way to keep a record all of the beautiful animals that we meet in our travels. See below also for our Instagram address :)

Please do visit us at:

FACEBOOK: search 'Bec & Pop's Pet/Home Sitting'
INSTAGRAM: yepitsbec

Best wishes,
Bec & Poppy


Notes:

RE DOGS/CATS:
- If your dogs/cats are accustomed to sleeping on the bed with you, that's no problem. The more, the merrier! :)
- I'm also happy to use my SUV to chauffeur them to their usual outings, (should they have any), to the beach, dog park etc.

LIMITATIONS:
- I do not pet/home sit while there is any other individual sleeping in the home.
- We are not able to look after dogs who have aggressive tendencies.

RE SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:
I supply all of my own bed linen, pillow and doona, there's no need to make up a bed for me. I can do that when I arrive. (Poppy brings her own bed too).

WHAT DO I NEED?
Nothing :) I provide my own food, groceries and all other supplies. I consume nothing from the home.

* Only because I have been asked before - no, no fee.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top