Cannot login?

24/7 Full Time Personal Pet Butler

ID: hss



Is / are:


Age group:

26 to 35


Coach, Speaker

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

23 Mar 21 Aug

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there!

We are caring, clean, mature, energetic and full time housesitters currently living in Melbourne. I am Yang and my partner Morgane (from France) are happy to look after your loved ones while you are away.

I am actively seeking housesits that are 2 weeks or longer in length.


Dec 2016 to Feb 2017 (Camberwell, VIC) - This was for 5 weeks looking after 4 chickens, a rabbit and a garden.
Feb 2017 to Apr 2017 (Frankston, VIC) - This was for 3 months looking after a staffy named Zeus and a large garden.
May 2017 to July 2017 (Surrey Hills, VIC) - This is for 2.5 months pet and house sitting in Surrey Hills that was from the start of May until the mid July looking after another staffy named Percy.
July 2017 to August 2017 (Prahran, VIC) - I house sat for 2 weeks from the 20th July to 3rd August looking after a 12 year old geriatric Welsh Springer Spaniel named Molly.
August 2017 (Surrey Hills, VIC) - I returned to pet sit Percy for a week in Surrey Hills for a week from the 19th to 26th of August.
October to November 2017 (Upwey, VIC) - I house sat for my parents while they were away for 3 weeks from the 25th October till 7th November.
November to December 2017 (Rippleside, VIC) - I housesat in North Geelong for one month from the 6th November to the 7th December looking after a garden.
December 2017 (Frankston, VIC) - I housesat in Frankston for 1.5 weeks from the 7th December till the 21st December to look after Zeus, a new cat named Zelda, some fish and a garden.
December 2017 to January 2018 (Narre Warren, VIC) - I housesat in Narre Warren for one month from the 21st December till the 20th January - looking after Addy - a Rhodesian Ridgeback dog, Boo - a cat, 4 chickens, lots of goldfish in a pond outside, and a large garden.
January 2018 to February 2018 (St Kilda) - looked after a cat named Coen between the 22nd January to the 6th February.
February 2018 (Ringwood) - looked after two dogs named Tilly and Charlie, and a garden between the 5th February and the 10th February.
February 2018 to March 2018 (Mount Waverley) - looking after two dogs Mitsy and Sophie from the 13th February till the 3rd March.
March 2018 to April 2018 (Clayton) - looked after a greyhound named Nolah from the 12th March till the 6th of April.
April 2018 to May 2018 (Pakenham) - looked after Heidi, a mini schnauzer, two chickens, two goldfish and a small garden from the 10th April till the 5th May.
June 2018 to July 2018 (Bayswater) - looked after Peggy a greyhound from the 1st June till the 1st July.
July 2018 to August 2018 (Fairfield) - looking after Lulu, a 2 year old Havanese puppy for 42 days from the 6th July to the 18th August.
August 2018 to September 2018 (Mount Waverley) - I will be returning to housesit two dogs Mitzy and Sophie from the 21st August to the 3rd September.
September 2018 to October 2018 (Clifton Hill) - I will be looking after George, a cavoodle from the 7th September till the 5th October.
October 2018 to November 2018 (Albert Park) - looked after Koa, a blue heeler from the 6th October to the 2nd November.
October 2018 to November 2018 (Wheeler's Hill) - looked after Rosie, a Jack Russell/whippet cross from the 27th October to the 30th November.
January 2019 (Port Melbourne) - looking after Reuben a Cornish Rex cat from the 7th Jan to 24th Jan.
January 2019 to February 2019 (Wantirna) - looking after Cooper, a 3 year old golden retriever from the 24th Jan to the 17th Feb.
February 2019 to March 2019 (Reservoir) - looking after Maeby a 4 year old Beagle from the 23rd Feb to the 5th March.
March 2019 (Doreen) - for 2 weeks looking after a 6 year old Border Collie named Simba and a 1 year old kelpie named Marley from the 3rd March to the 15th March.
March 2019 (Elwood) - for 2 weeks looking after two Dachshunds Winston (9 months) and Walter (3 months) from the 14th Mar to the 31st Mar.
April 2019 to July 2019 (Hawthorn) - for 4 months, looking after Ajman a 13 year old dog from the 5th April till the 31st July.
August 2019 to September 2019 (Wheelers Hill) - on a repeat housesit for 1 months, looking after Rosie a young whippet/Jack Russell cross from the 1st August to 3rd September
September 2019 (Ringwood) - looking after Ralph an old cat for 9 days from the 3rd September to the 13th September.
September 2019 (Port Melbourne) - repeat housesit looking after Reuben a Cornish Rex cat from the 13th September till the 29th September.
September to October 2019 (Lilydale) - looking after Abby a 13 year old dog, one elderly cat and a young cat from the 30th September to the 28th October.
December 2019 to January 2020 (Elwood) - for a repeat housesit for 3 weeks looking after Winston and Walter again from the 13th Dec to the 5th Jan.
January 2020 to February 2020 (Port Melbourne) - looking after Indie and Cooler - both 13 year old dogs from the 5th January to the 2nd February.
February 2020 to March 2020 (Keysborough) - looking after a staffie named Bella from the 6th February to the 29th March.

We have 18 excellent written reviews on our housesitting profiles from the housesits we have done (10 on mindahome) and police checks are available. We can provide phone references for you when we connect. We have 8 other different references on our Aussie House Sitters profile if you search for Yang Xu - you will find us there too.

I am currently a coach and speaker. I am work from home working on my business and so I spend the majority of my time on my computer.

In the past I have had two businesses and four careers and they were in different fields like finance, copywriting, online marketing and teaching. I had a math tutoring business and a digital marketing agency specialising in SEO, adwords and conversion rate optimisation.

I graduated with a Commerce Honours degree at the University of Melbourne majoring in actuarial studies and I worked as an actuarial consultant when I started in my career. I have also been a copywriting writing and winning government grants mainly for GPs and in the medical industry. I have travelled the world for 2 years visiting 35 countries across 6 continents. I have been trained as a Divemaster in West Papua and have extensive experience guiding people underwater. I love the underwater world and fish in general while having done over 200+ dives in 7 countries.

I also enjoy yoga, meditation, cooking and dancing.

**Update - you can also view my video on my profile.

We are both huge animal lovers and really enjoy looking after pets. Because we do travel a lot, it's not always convenient for us to have our own. So we would be looking after your pets as if they were our own. We am also focused on building our businesses and housesitting gives us the flexibility to work from home.

We also love travelling around Melbourne and discovering new areas.

When Yang was younger, he moved around a lot. He went to four primary schools and lived in Thornbury, Balwyn North, Tecoma and Upwey. He spent more than 20 years of my life in Upwey though.

In between housesits we do stay with Yang's parents in Upwey.

We will always go that extra mile to give your pets our full attention and love. Working from home allows us plenty of free time to exercise your pets, give them plenty of love and attention and to keep your home and garden clean and in order. In addition to caring for your pets and home, we are also happy to assist with any additional housework or maintenance that will assist you to return to your home stress free.

We will keep a spotless home. We are very security-conscious and will always lock windows, doors and can set house alarms if you have one.

Besides looking after your pets we will be at home most of the time which will deter theft. Did you know that a lot of Home and Contents Insurance becomes void if you leave your home for more than a month? You might want to check your policy just in case. That's why housesitters in general can be valuable.

We have our own car so if you need us to do some small errands for you I can do that as well. We can collect mail, forward important mail to you, take phone messages, be home for tradesmen, take the bins out and start the car engine so battery doesn't go flat. We will not use your phone, car or computer - we have our own.

We can keep you updated on how things are going via email, Facebook or whatsapp. Whatever you find convenient.

We will always ask your permission if I am allowed guests. We typically only meet up with friends outside of home though. Since we are both quite introverted, we don't typically go out a lot or have a buzzing social life. We are clean and friendly, and usually keep to ourselves. We will be very respectful of neighbours. We are both non-smokers and don't drink much either.

===LET'S MEET===
If you would like to know a little more about us then please give us a call or email for a chat at any time. Because we live in Melbourne we can visit you (if you're in Melbourne).

You can find more about me on my social media profiles like my Facebook, Linkedin and Couchsurfing profiles which I can provide to you in a private message.

Thanks for reading our profile and look forward to connecting with you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners