Login

Forgot password
Cancel

A Gentle House-Sitter.

ID: uqa

Name:

Afifa

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Artist

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South, South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Available in W A from March 2nd- 26th.
My character: Friendly, happy, creative, I love to travel. I'm clean and have a quiet-life-style. I'm kind, honest and responsible. People like me! (Animals love me).
I don't smoke or drink. I own my own home. I will not be going out in the evening or at night, so I'll always be there for your pets and to keep your home inhabited.
I have green fingers, so I'm good with plants. I have my own organic cottage garden which I eat from.
I'm a Grandma 5x. I have 4 grown-up "children", they all had pets, so I'm used to all kinds, but I say "No" to looking after extreme pets, eg: Tarantulas! I like cats and have owned cats most of my life, but sorry... no dogs: inexplicably I developed an allergy to dogs a few years ago.
I had a country childhood. We always had animals and chickens. Long ago I milked goats. I used to ride. More recently I've helped out on friends' farms, with lambing for example. So I'm easy with all kinds of animals, big and small.
Now I live in a traditional Market town and like the idea of the mutual help of house-sitting to get a feel for an area and experience it more deeply. Besides, I get to see places I wouldn't otherwise have visited. I have done house-sitting here in the UK for friends and friends of friends. I really like just living somewhere and not being a tourist. I sketch and sew wherever I am. I like to explore a place on foot.
My husband and I stayed in 3 Airbnb places in NSW earlier this year and have good reviews confirming that we are "..very clean, considerate, quiet". In one place we looked after Oscar the cat, 2 sheep and watered the garden while the owners were away. I have references on application and a CRB/Police check.
Thank you, Afifa.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top