Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

A loving soul & never ending potential

ID: grd

Name:

Irma (Ivy)

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Singer/Songwriter & Meditation Group Facilitator

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Townsville and North West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a passionate, hardworking and kind person who isn't afraid to rise up to the challenges that life may throw my way. I have travelled the world for almost 10 years, living in different countries and learning so much about other cultures as well as myself along the way. Along the way I studied yoga and became a yoga instructor while in India, I worked on a farm in the middle of Mallorca, Spain, I learned how to dive and play guitar while living on an island in Cambodia within a small fishing village, I worked as a personal assistant for a firm in London for a year and got to live in the city for that time. I've travelled far and wide and I am grateful for all of those experiences as I have grown so much and have been humbled by all spectrums of life and situations.

I came to Australia three years ago and felt very connected to the land and the people here. I lived in Melbourne for almost a year at first and did a few house sits there and after deciding to escape the cold, I moved up to Cairns and I've been here ever since! The tropical paradise won me over and I fell in love with the community here, especially the musical community which is where I started my hobby as a musician which now is becoming more and more a professional venture. I am singer/songwriter, I play guitar and harmonica. I perform regularly and working on recording my first ever album.

You can find more about me on my music page, Ivy Original Music, if you'd like and to see what my message is.

I also started Women's Meditation Events at the beginning of this year and it's been an amazing experience as I can really see the impact I am making on others. I am also studying sound healing and the effect of different frequencies on the ability to heal the human body. I am absolutely in love with life and with the opportunities that have been coming into my life and that I am starting to be able to give back to the community more and more.

House sitting would be amazing for me as at the moment I am studying a lot as well as writing music, which requires peace and quiet. My partner and I live in our home in Trinity Beach, however we have housemates and it's rare that our home is empty and quiet. So I am looking for a short term solution to having my own space and being surrounded by the beautiful and healing energy of fur babies. :) My partner works away a lot, which I embrace as it gives me a chance to dive in to my own creating uninterrupted. I absolutely love cats and miss having them in my life as I had one growing up at home... I love all animals and I feel strongly connected to them and to nature in general. I have loved animals since I was little when I was growing up in Lithuania, where my grandfather had a farm with all sorts of farm animals as well as dogs and cats. I could be having the worst day ever but when a dog would walk up to me on the street and wag his tail, instant relief would flood over me and all would be right again.

As much as I do enjoy having a base now rather continually traveling, I do still have my travel spirit and so having the opportunity to be somewhere different, even if only for a short amount of time is very important to me. This is the reason why I am part of the house sitters network and welcome these opportunities as a change for myself, as well as for the interactions with animals.

I moved from Lithuania to America after winning the green card seventeen years ago which was the perfect opportunity for a better life and to follow my passion of discovery and adventure. After finishing university and working as a personal trainer as well as an events manager, I took off on my first journey on my own to Europe. The rest was history as I fell in love with seeing the world, experiencing different cultures and learning more and more about how to become the best version of myself and discovering how my talents can benefit those around me. That is the reason why fitness, meditation and healthy living has become such a huge part of my life and I continued to gravitate towards those types of opportunities more and more. I am working on creating an all-around facility which would focus on general well-being, spirituality, meditation, nutrition and exercise. I am collecting ideas and inspiration through my travels in order to bring this plan to fruition. This project is in its infancy stages still but it's a stepping stone for future things to come. You can more about that if you'd like on my FB page under Naked Soul Kitchen.

I also provide care for a disabled person once a week to supplement my income as well as to have an opportunity to be of service.

I am a reliable and trustworthy person who has strong values and believes in being compassionate to others and only treating people and animals with the same kindness and respect that I would like to be treated with. I have volunteered with various organizations throughout the world which taught me so much about appreciating what I have and how much of a difference one person can make even with just a little bit of effort. I have participated in various work exchange opportunities where I watched over the family's home as well as their animals. Some have been in very rural areas and farms and some have been in a central city location. The feedback from my hosts has always been glowing and everyone was left happy and appreciative of the work I have done for them. I will happily provide references if desired from previous positions and work exchange opportunities.

I am an avid gardener and absolutely love spending time outside, mucking around in the garden or just enjoying a quiet afternoon with a good book and a cup of tea in the sun. I am an early riser and love starting my day with some yoga and a walk outside, which would be perfect for taking your pets out for a walk. I am currently on a bridging visa, after having applied for a Partner Visa with my partner Isaac, in hopes of becoming a permanent resident and building a life here.

I believe that honesty is the best policy when it comes to communication and life in general. I practice what I preach and I will be the first one to admit if I am at fault or if something is wrong. You can expect the same from me when it comes to taking care of your pet companions and/or your garden, as well as your home. I carry myself in a way that I could build and keep the connections I make with people in my life, which means that I will go above and beyond to be respectful, caring and loving. I am a very simple and happy person and will always find a way to overcome any problems or disagreements that may happen along the way.

Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions or address any concerns. I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top