Login

Forgot password
Cancel

A man and his dog

ID: 10c0

Name:

Joshua

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Tree Surgeon

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South, Great Southern, South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, I'm 35 yr old male currently living in a sharehouse/lodge for the past two years. However I now feel like to roam & explore some new local areas again. I accidentally stumbled upon the world of house sitting recently whilst helping a friend look for a place to stay. Having givin it some thought, I realised what a lovely community it is, and just how perfect of an opportunity and set up it is for both parties! I am a rather free person who enjoys random little adventures and the excitement that life provides not been tied to anything. The fact by doing this, it is also helping others as well is actually the more attractive aspect to me, I think the concept is rather beautiful. Until now I have never considered the possibility you could actively seek house sitting. I have actually house sat for various friends many occasions in the past simply for the reasons mentioned. But also I enjoy new and different areas, local get aways to freshen up. It has worked well for them as I was available over the Xmas/Easter periods as I have no family over here or any real attachment to such festivities if I am honest. I believe I am an ideal house sitter as I care for and respect any and all creatures or possessions as they were my own, well more so as a matter of fact. I enjoy a little yard and garden work and care, I find it therapeutic and soothing. I grew up with dogs, cats, pet rats, a snake, a bat, some goats. Also experience caring for chickens, they are so cool and it gives me pleasure to feed them healthy scraps. I am a rather quiet person who enjoys reading, studying, with a focus on overall health and fitness. More so a general wellbeing and contentment. I am most happy simply when with my dog Jax. He is a 14 month old American Staffy who is the most beautiful of souls. So very caring and smart and such a well behaved relaxed friendly boy. If you have any animals of your own I am sure they will get along just fine as he often brings out the best of most and breaks barriers of dominance or aggression quickly in most cases. Or he will just ignore them and keep to himself of close by my side. The balance of being left the responsibility to take care of another's house, garden, pets and whatever else, while allowing a sense of freedom and home life is enticing to me. So you can rest assured your castle is left in good sensible hands while you enjoy your travels, holiday or time away.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top