Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

A Retiree happily house and pet sitting

ID: 1643

Name:

Tania

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Public Servant; Retired House Cleaner

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains (full regions list)

Current bookings:

7 Aug 16 Aug 17 Aug 2 Nov 3 Nov 17 Dec 18 Dec 18 Jan '23 19 Jan '23 23 Feb '23 24 Feb '23 6 Mar '23 7 Mar '23 31 Mar '23 1 Apr '23 30 Apr '23 18 May '23 24 May '23 11 Nov '23 21 Nov '23

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello, as a retiree and homebody I will be happily dedicating and prioritizing all of my time to taking exemplary care of your pets, home, and garden/pot plants. I began housesitting in 2001, so I am experienced at closely and carefully following home owners instructions and pet routines.

I am a single, quiet, non-smoking, trustworthy (with a National Police Check and References), reliable, animal loving, communicative (happy to send updates), and security conscious person who became a home owner in 2006. I also respect the privacy and confidentiality of clients, inclusive of abiding by a firm 'no visitor' and 'no alcohol' policy during my stay at your home, to ensure the safety and security of your pets and home, as well as assisting with maintaining your privacy and confidentiality.

I love walking, reading, gardening, art, hat/cap collecting, card making, crocheting, the seaside (lots of holidays at Batemans Bay, Ulladulla, NSW and surrounds), and cats, as growing up my family had a clowder of cats. I also have very recent pet sitting experiences with pecky chickens, cool cats, a treat obsessed alpaca and sheep, and laid back dogs. Plus in the 1990s/2000s I was a slave to firstly my cat Jade, then later my cat Turk; in the 1980s I was owned by my chihuahua Tawny, and trained in handling horses via volunteering with Riding for the Disabled; while in the 1960s/70s I herded cows and hand fed calves on my grandmother's farmlet.

As well I enjoy travel both within Australia - I have visited all states, including living in Toowoomba, QLD for 2 years, and territories except NT - and overseas with approximately ten countries visited.

Housesitting Experience
2001-2005: Approximately 30 housesits completed in Queanbeyan, NSW and Canberra, ACT, inclusive of one 10 month house/cat sit.

2006-2017: I bought a Townhouse in Queanbeyan, NSW, and got to be owned by my big, fluffy grey and white, independent, rescue cat Turk (sadly deceased). During this time I undertook daily house checks/pet visits, for holidaying friends, and family.

2018-2020: 3 house/cat sits completed including my first sit through Mindahome. Prepared my townhouse for sale, and sold in November 2020.

2021: 11 house/pet sits successfully completed in NSW and ACT, inclusive of a four month house/dog/chicken sit in a small country town in NSW.

2022: 12 house/pet sits successfully completed in NSW and ACT.

Other useful information
I supply my own food (40 years a vegetarian) and am happy to restock staples such as toilet paper, hand wash etc as used. I am also happy to supply bed linen and towels if required. As well I have a drivers licence and drive a small economical Toyota Yaris.

No Fee
Please note I do ‘not’ charge a fee for my house/pet sitting service.

COVID
I am double vaccinated.

Housesitting References/Reviews
I am relying on one verbal referee from my 2020/21 house/cat sit (phone number available on request), and six positive reviews/references from 2022 and 2021 listed here, on Mindahome.

Personal and Professional References (verbal)
I am happy to supply telephone numbers of referees who are long term friends/previous work mates and/or my Mates Rates Australia Real Estate Agent on request.

National Police Check
It is dated 31 December 2020 and is available for viewing on request.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile, I look forward to meeting you and your pets. Kind regards Tania
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top