Login

Forgot password
Cancel

A SOLO SENIOR:- SENSIBLE, SAVVY, SOLID.

ID: zyq

Name:

robyn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

RETIREEE

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hello homeowner.

Much thanks for taking time to look over my profile, specially as I'm a real "newbie" to agency-sitting, though certainly not to housesitting

I'm sensible, senior & a savvy long-standing home owner, but I've been a tenant & a rental investor too, & am pretty house-proud. Together with my solid family background & values & a teaching & professional career, that's made me reliable, dependable, practical & trustworthy.

As a solo retiree, I'm flexible, able to fit with short-notice sits, without any ties: my focus is on YOUR place & precious pets.

I'd like my own home or property & mostly my treasured pets to be looked after just the way I would want. I'll look after yours just the way YOU want, for your peace of mind, with the routines, feeding, play & walks THEY are used to. When you just CAN'T be with your beloved pet family, at home, I CAN be: you can count on me. That goes for any wild life support you run too.

I love a good scratch, cuddle, pat 'n purr session & am pretty passionate about plants, with lots of community garden, bushcare, organic gardening & SGAP background.

A non-smoker & quite energetic, I have my own reliable wheels. What I don't have, yet, is reviews. Right NOW is the beginning of agency-housesitting, as I base my love of new people & cultures on full-time housesitting. Character references are available.

A bit more background:

I worked a while on my parents' Springbrook property, with cattle, horses, geese, guinea fowl & pigs, chooks, dogs, rabbits, cats & the occasional snake or goanna encounter...as well as in our Historical Village, The Settlement. Pets were always part of my life. Only my wanderlust has kept me from my own, but yours will have "a good love-up", as Grandma called it.

A born & bred Gold Coaster, from a 100 local years' solid, repectable family background, I've served in many voluntary organizations including land care & gardening, business & professional, womens, historical & family history, multicultural, Slow Food & travel/friendship groups like Servas & 5W. I'm a Qld Commissioner for Declarations (though rusty!) with a Qld education through to UQ.

Workwise, apart from the farm, I've covered a lot of ground, 'hands-on'. Professionally, at first a secondary teacher, I moved into various political roles, then my own small PR business. In between, in the UK & Oz I've matroned a boys' school, temp-typed, trundled a trolley as a London tea lady, waitressed in Butlins, cleaned cafes overnight, done 'the lot' at a youth hostel, sold fruit & cameras, retail, & more.

I've 'mucked in' in lots of practical ways, so I'm sure your pets & home will be at least as good on your return as when you left them in my care.

I look forward sincerely to chatting with you &, best, to meeting your animal family & you.
Take care. Have fun.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top