Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Active and mature-minded animal lover!

ID: ruw

Name:

Jade

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Freelance Photographer/Writer - "Digital Nomad"

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

12 Dec 22 Dec 23 Dec 12 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Experienced and enthusiastic petsitter ready to chat now!
* solid references and current criminal history check
* young and active, yet mature-minded
* single, non-smoker
* respectful, responsible and communicative
* clean and tidy minimalist
* vegan - true animal lover

ABOUT ME:
Hi there! I'm a 29-year-old, adventure-loving, young female with an old soul, who likes to keep fit via running - and am always looking for furry little companions to join me!

I've also been known to dabble in a bit of trail running, rock climbing, bouldering, mountain hiking and yoga. I may like to get out and about but, since childhood, I've truly known nothing better than relaxing with a good book.

I grew up immersed in the ocean (literally, I lived on a boat) as well as in the Australian bush, where I built an appreciation for wildlife from a very young age. I really do love all animals, so much so that I don't even eat them; I'm a vegan! ;)

I primarily work from home and, with this chosen lifestyle, I am a minimalist and like to see myself as clean, tidy and--most importantly--respectful and responsible.

WHY I WANT TO HOUSE SIT:
I'm a nature and animal-lover at heart, but also relish the culture and foodie finds that come with city life. I've rented all sorts of dwellings around Brisbane for over a decade, but am now looking to explore new avenues through further housesitting.

I'm especially looking to use these opportunities to "carpe diem" and capture content through my travel photography and writing - and, of course, to make new animal and human friends along the way!

MY EXPERIENCE:
I've had the pleasure of caring for and enjoying the company of a variety of furry friends during past housesits, including dogs--large and small, young and old--as well as multiple cats (even three at once!).

I have particular experience with large breed dogs (they're really just gentle giants!), active dogs (8km joy runs included), as well as older dogs which may require regular medication and that little bit more patience and a gentle touch.

I'd absolutely love to meet you and your fur babies, so please, let's sit down and have a cuppa and a chat!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top