Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Active, friendly and capable couple

ID: fd1

Name:

Sue

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Teacher and Technical Writer & Illustrator

Preferred locations:

QLD TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an active, friendly and capable couple who enjoy looking after pets, and would like to explore more of Australia.

We like house sitting because we enjoy travelling and exploring more slowly by staying in local areas, meeting people in these communities, and learning more about the history and culture of places. We are pet lovers and look forward to caring for lots of different animals on our travels.

We have been homeowners for 30 years and have lived in a variety of lovely properties. We have a high standard and our home and garden are always well maintained. We had Golden Retriever dogs continuously for 27 years – our last Retriever lived to be 15.5 years old − as well as cattle and horses when we were on large acreage.

We travelled overseas last year and had wonderful house/pet sits in England, Scotland, Ireland and Spain. We enjoyed this experience so much that we have continued with the adventure and have recently been housesitting in Tasmania. So far, we've looked after 15 different dogs of all shapes and sizes, cats, chickens, goats and a rabbit!

If you'd like to know more about us and view our house/pet sitting references, please contact us and we will send you the web address. We also have police checks that we can forward you if required.

Hope to hear from you soon
Sue & Christopher

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top