Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Active, Mature and Responsible

ID: tq3

Name:

Janet

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Professional family travelling Australia

Professional family travelling Australia

Hello! We’re a family of four from the Gold Coast, Queensland. We swapped our house,...

House Sitter: Jen - No worries when we are on the job.

Jen - No worries when we are on the job.

Gday We are Jen and Jeht, happy to meet you..... I am a passionate, caring and a little...

House Sitter: Animal lover looking to travel Australia

Animal lover looking to travel Australia

We are a young couple currently travelling Australia, and are very enthusiastic and excited...

House Sitter: Mature, Non smoking, Grey Nomads

Mature, Non smoking, Grey Nomads

We are a well traveled, clean, reliable, trustworthy, non smoking couple who enjoy caring...

House Sitter: Ben

Ben

I am a country boy from Oklahoma, USA. I been living in Australia for 18 years. I have dual...

House Sitter: Tan Holten

Tan Holten

Hi there, I'm available to house sit your home and beloved pets. I will look after them...

House Sitter: Takani

Takani

Hello. I am a writer and academic, currently travelling around Australia as I write my...

House Sitter: Friendly Steve & Donna

Friendly Steve & Donna

We are a married couple and empty-nesters. We are respectful, considerate and tidy...

House Sitter: Keen Animal Lover Exploring Australia

Keen Animal Lover Exploring Australia

Tasmanian woman, looking to make a seachange to a different Australian city after spending...

House Sitter: Reliable House sitter  " Happy home - pe

Reliable House sitter " Happy home - pe

Hi, I am Pablo, I have had some experiences taking care private properties. I love quiet...


More information about this house sitter

I have lived on the Gold Coast most of my life, owned homes, various businesses, raised my family and now retired. I have family and friends locally and in Brisbane, Ipswich and northern NSW.

Over the years I've been very fortunate to have travelled widely, and in 2018 spent 7 months as one of the artists in residence at the Northern Rivers Community Gallery doing silk painting and offering workshops.

After this I was doing a house sit in Elanora for 10 months, while the owners travelled around Australia in their caravan. They have one cat, a large garden and a swimming pool, and on their return were very happy with my caretaking. A glowing reference is available.

I offer silk painting classes on a casual/on demand basis, from a home studio in Elanora. These are 5 hour classes, but I'm always home in the morning and evening to devote plenty of time to your pets/morning and evening walks and watering the garden.

I am a positive and energetic person, very reliable and trustworthy, and love animals.

I will treat your property as if it's my own, keep it secure and spotless, as well as give your garden some
TLC. I am a non smoker and a home body who enjoys a quiet and clean environment. Design and painting, reading, walking and music are my hobbies.

I'm available to house sit from the 1st February, 2020, and would prefer sits that are six weeks or longer. Gold Coast or Northern Rivers of NSW, not too far to travel to Elanora as needed.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Janet
Top