Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Active, Pet friendly, Non Smokers.

ID: 10hh

Name:

Bob+Nancy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Engineer/ Semi Retired Healthcare Practitioner

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast, South East NSW, Southern Highlands & Tablelands NT QLD All regions except Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Fitzroy and Central West, Ipswich and west Moreton SA All regions except Adelaide North WA All regions except Pilbara, Wheatbelt (full regions list)

Current bookings:

16 Dec 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an active, friendly non smoking, environmentally aware retired couple originally from the Northern Beaches, Sydney. We have spent the last five years caravanning around Australia and pet/house sitting (with plans to continue with our gypsy lifestyle for a few more years). We regularly spend time in Sydney visiting family. We have both been involved in volunteer work over the years. References are available.Yesterday, 11:27 am
(read)

My husband and I are new to the house minding site although we have been house/pet sitting for the last 5 years. This has been through word of mouth, recommendations and neighbours of people for whom we have done house/pet sits. These have been greater Sydney, including Northern Beaches and Blue Mountains.

We are animal lovers, and have looked after cats, including a beautiful Tonkanese cat, dogs, including cocker spaniel, kelpie, English staffy, also pet sheep and chickens.

We have been travelling around in our caravan, house/pet sitting (averaging 3-4 months a year) since leaving Sydney 5 years ago. The kids and grandkids are still around sydney & Central Coast which is why we have house/pet sat in these areas.

Since we are going further afield we thought it would be a good way to experience other areas of Australia and perhaps find our perfect retirement home!

We have some references and are in the process of getting references from the rest of our previous house/pet sits.

We are non smokers, active and sociable people. I have been in Australia for 44 years (originally Canadian). I had a Holistic Therapy Centre for 25 years, taught meditation classes and weekend Meditation/Wellness Retreats. My husband, now retired, has been in Australia for 48 years (originally from Liverpool UK), ran his own business in manufacturing/engineering for many years. He has been involved with volunteering and charity work over the years including Lions Club (President), Vice President of "Sailors with Disabilities." and involved with setting up the Mach day volunteers system for the, Central Coast Mariners 'A" league Soccer club.

We are reliable, conscientious and respectfully follow the wishes of the owners regarding feeding, walking and all instructions for the wellbeing of your pets.

Thank you for your consideration,

Kind regards,

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top