Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Active retired lady, caring, non-smoker

ID: 1awr

Name:

Corinne

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired librarian and TAFE teacher

Preferred locations:

QLD VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

21 Dec 28 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 2022 - LOOKING FOR PET AND HOUSESIT NEAR MAIN ST MORNINGTON
I am a retired teacher and librarian (61 yo), home loving, single, independent and quiet-living. I live near a beautiful beach, and enjoy walking to the local cafe every morning for my latte, reading the newspaper, and chatting with the other regulars. I am a pet-minder now in my retirement and usually have a 4 legged friend in tow. Over the past 3 years I have lost all of my own fur babies to old age (18, 17, and 15). Whilst still getting used to my new-found freedom, I really miss the companionship that my two dogs and cat gave me, hence the pet minding. Caring for other people’s pets helps me to feel ‘normal’ again. My pets were my life.
I live on the Sunshine Coast, which is a stunning part of Australia, with beautiful surf beaches, hinterland mountains and wineries, and a lovely laid back lifestyle, where I enjoy gardening, Tai Chi, home life, reading, long beach walks, good food and wine, nature, and meeting new people and new dogs and cats, as well as new cultures. I am a respectful, clean, quiet, non-smoking and caring person who loves small dogs and cats.
House-sitting with pets is the perfect option for me now that my 3 darlings have all gone to pet heaven. I can travel a little whilst at the same time getting my puppy and cat fix by looking after your darlings. Okay, I might spoil them terribly and teach them lots of bad habits, and you will come home to a pet who has new expectations, but you can rest assured that they will be loved and safe, and well-cared for. They will be cuddled, walked and played with. I am a quiet living retired person, and not likely to go out and leave your babies for hours at a time. I have great references and reviews from the local pet minding service I have been providing these past few years since my 15 yo Poodle boy Pierre passed away.
If my profile resonates with you, then I would love to have the opportunity to meet you and your pets to see if I may be a good fit for your sit!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top