Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Active retired married couple

ID: wn9

Name:

Michelle

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Semi-retired husband wife

Semi-retired husband wife

My wife, Cathy, is a primary school teacher soon to be semi-retired (2021). My name is...

House Sitter: Quiet retired couple

Quiet retired couple

We will be in Western Australia for sometime. We are available to look after your house...

House Sitter: Max Griffin

Max Griffin

Retired Couple. Non Smoking, Non Drinking, Quiet Living, Formerly Environmental Manager...

House Sitter: Just like you never left.

Just like you never left.

We're a middle aged couple from Tassie. We sold our hobby farm at the end of 2015 and have...

House Sitter: Gloria

Gloria

I’m a part time worker looking for a break from everyday routine. I’m very reliable ,...

House Sitter: Margaret27

Margaret27

A very fussy couple who hate mess and love animals. I have children on the Gold Coast so...

House Sitter: Respective Sitter

Respective Sitter

I am a Country girl at heart born on the NW Coast of Tasmania. I grew up with a lot of...

House Sitter: Stacey And George

Stacey And George

George and I are partially retired teachers and we often work overseas. Our adult children...

House Sitter: Home lover. Prior professional

Home lover. Prior professional

I’ll keep the home fires burning and every soul looked after. From plant babies, gardens,...

House Sitter: MM

MM

I am 51 years old. I love animals very much. Very clean and respectful to both mine and...


More information about this house sitter

We are Michelle (62) and Ron (63), a semi-retired academic and a retired policeman. We have recently become grandparents and now have two little grandchildren under 4 years of age. We are soon relocating to Perth to spend more time with Adam and Rosie. I do some online university work and Ron is fully retired (apart from a bit of handyman work), so we are free to head off whenever we so desire. We are fit and active; walking, swimming, bike riding, gardening and cooking for friends and family. As we are competent and keen gardeners we'd like to be able to help care for and maintain gardens during a house sit. We love to walk so walking a dog/s is something we enjoy doing. Although we do not currently have pets we have loved and raised four cats over the years. Caring for cats as part of a housesit would be a pleasure. We are both non-smokers.

We have been travelling in our off road camper trailer for the last 2 years, with a few months spent at home over the summer. We'd like to mix up our camping travel with housesitting around Australia, and eventually, overseas. As we are about to make Perth our base where we will spend time when not travelling we are keen to gain housesitting positions around Perth.

We are mature, responsible people who have high standards for the maintenance of our home and we apply those standards to any housesit we undertake. Home owners who entrust their house and pets to us can rest assured they will return to find their home as clean and tidy as they left it and their pets healthy and happy. When we care for other people's pets we follow the routine that the owner describes for us.

We look forward to providing a great service to home and pet owners who want to go away for periods of time and feel relaxed about their home and pets being in the care of someone other than themselves.
Top