Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Adelaide Local - a familier face

ID: tod

Name:

Amber

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Origin Energy Customer Service

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!

I’m an Adelaide Local looking for local (in and surrounding city areas) house minding opportunities.

My background:
I have recently renovated a big van, downsized my belongings into a tiny home on wheels and am living a flexible off the grid lifestyle for the next 2 years before moving over seas!

I work full time in the city Mon-Thurs and finish by 5:30pm and have Fri-Sun off, heaps of free time to enjoy life.

My weekend hobbies include outdoor exercise and activities, walking, editing and writing, and visiting friends. When I have no commitments I love to take off for a few days of travel too and explore.

I absolutely LOVE pets! I grew up in the country and have had everything including - dogs, chickens, lizard, sheep, birds, fish, turtle, rabbits and even a rescue kangaroo at one point!

Why choose me?
I will treat your pets and property with utmost respect and care, whatever their needs or routine are I am happy to strive to maintain. I won’t be treating your house like a hostel, I will keep my belongings within my van and also sleep their too - unless you prefer someone inside overnight.

If you have any special requirements that require your pet to be transported, I’m also fine having them with me in the front seat. I was a dog groomer for 12 months and if your away for more then a week, I’m likely to bath your pooch too so I can keep giving big cuddles.

As I’m a local, you can get your pets familier with me as a repeat carer. It’s nerve wracking enough leaving your life to a stranger, so if you are happy with my services - you can always book again without going through another interview process.

Limits:
Unfortunaly due to allergies, I am restricted to only low shed and non-shed breeds of dogs, and I can’t do indoor cats. 😢

Cost:
Yes, I do charge a daily fee - $25. I’m not looking for a place to stay for a holiday, I’m purely there caring for your plants, pets and keeping check on your house.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top