Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Adventures

ID: 15z0

Name:

Christine

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Sales Executive, Construction Industry - Retiring

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains TAS VIC All regions except Melbourne North, Melbourne West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I have been widowed for many years. My family consists of 2 adult children and 2 grandchildren who keep me fairly busy. I have enjoyed Nanny day once each week for the last 12 years and many other occasions as the situation allows.
My working life has been quite varied from Secretarial, to owning a Snap Printing business, to retail, to real estate and the last 15 years, working in Sales in the Building Industry. I have a passion for houses and helping people achieve their dream home and, being able to customise house plans, I have been very involved in many people's dreams. I am able to work from any location via my computer and will be heading into retirement in the coming months.
Travel has taken me to some wonderful places throughout the world, mostly on my own, including walking tours, expeditions, and recently on photography tours.
My hobbies include gardening, tennis, swimming, outdoor adventures, bicycle riding along rail trails, photography.
I have recently taken possession of a motorhome which will allow me to fulfil some of my hobbies whilst travelling around the countryside. Depending on the location of any house sitting will depend on whether I would travel via the van or car.
I have a cavoodle dog, Toby. Our family has always had dogs as pets. We walk every morning and mostly evenings and is very socialised to other people and dogs. He is coming 8 yrs. and very fit and healthy and house trained. I would prefer to bring my dog to any house sitting but could also leave him with family for short stays.
I have owned my home and taken up the challenge to move on various occasions. I think I like the challenge of creating new gardens.
I am new to house sitting as it would have been difficult in the past to relocate myself for short periods of time. I have house sat for a family we built a house for. This was for a period of 3 months each of the last 2 years. I have included a reference and can provide contact details of the author, as requested.
I think house sitting will be the next phase in my life and am looking forward to being able to assist other families in taking care of their homes and pets.
I look forward to being of service to families wanting to enjoy their time away from their home without worrying about it being looked after.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top