Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Akela

ID: v1z

Name:

Maria

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Photographer, Travel Agent

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3 stars

More Information

We are Maria, Leander and our six year old son Lennox.

Originally based in Austria, we left Europe 2 years ago with our rebuilt Mercedes truck to drive around the world.

The trip lead us through central Asia, Siberia, South Korea, Japan, Borneo and Indonesia. Currently we are on our way to Australia.

If you want you can have a look at social medias for akela.world

We love animals and both of us grew up with dogs and cats and we were always thinking about having a dog with us on our trip. Especially for our son Lennox, it would be great having a buddy on his side for playing. And we believe that it is only beneficial for a child to grow up with an animal.

Fortunately, or unfortunately, we know how it is living the vanlife and that it is very complicated with an animal living on the road, especially transcontinental. Quarantine regulations, flights and strict rules makes that a no go for us.

That's why we are always happy meeting other people with animals, especially dogs, and looking after them for a while.

Despite living the vanlife sounds amazing, which is most of the time, it still is pretty exhausting and tiring.
That's why we are looking after 2 years for a possibility to have a break and housesitting (including animals ) would be a very good
option.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top