Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Alan and Linda- retired animal lovers

ID: 1a7y

Name:

Linda

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

VIC WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

13 Dec 29 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Alan and I are both retired and in our 60s. We have previously had dogs and cats in our family but sadly none at the moment. The opportunity to meet and enjoy other people’s animal family , while travelling combines two great passions of ours. We were both professional people - Alan was a prosthetist ( fitting artificial limbs) and I was Director of Red Cross here in Western Australia. There is a photo below of Alan volunteering his time to fit an artificial leg on a rescue donkey - a first ! Originally we are both Scottish and we immigrated to Australia 17 years ago. Travel, blues music, family and friends are where we spend most of our free time. Over the last 2 years while we couldn’t travel we have been fostering for the RSPCA. We’ve had the joy of two 2 week old kittens who had been abandoned and a pregnant toy cavoodle who delivered 4 beautiful puppies in our house. We fostered mamma for 14 months and are now free to do more travelling. We are now travelling around Australia in our caravan and will be available for house sits across the country during our travels. We will need space for our caravan. We look forward to meeting you and your furry friends. 😊 Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top