Cannot login?

Allan from Nowra

ID: toy



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Retired (previously Forester, Wetlands and Fisheries Biologist with the Victorian and NSW governments )

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW All regions except Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Illawarra QLD Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett VIC Barwon South West, Gippsland, Grampians, Hume, Loddon Mallee (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm recently retired and looking to get out and about around Australia's regions. I am a keen gardener (vegies more than flowers) and competent pet minder (I'm a Labrador and chickens owner myself). I have experience minding dogs, cats, miniature horses, goats, cows, sheep, chooks, pigeons, ducks, geese and fish.
I'm happy to share the house with your pets but I draw the line at them sleeping in the same bed.
I'm quite well house trained and know how to sweep, vacuum, clean etc. 😊
I don't smoke or do drugs and I'm only a very minor consumer of alcohol.
I do a lot of bush and beach walking, so if your pets need exercise, I'm happy to accommodate them. I'm keen on fishing, kayaking and birdwatching, so looking for opportunities near a bit of water or bush where I can pursue these interests whilst looking after your property. I much prefer rural and semi-rural situations rather than the big city 'burbs.
You can be confident that I will respect your property and possessions and hand them back to as good as when you left (failing bushfires, earthquakes and cyclones of course).
I'm happy to travel long distances but the house-sit would need to be for a few weeks for the more distant places to make it worthwhile.
I don't "do" religion all that well. I wouldn't feel comfortable staying at a place with images of Jesus, Allah, Krishna or Buddha gazing down at me. So if that is your place, perhaps it would be better to "scroll on by".
Thanks and cheers.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners