Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Amanda and Hunter

ID: 12yv

Name:

Amanda and Hunter

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

House/Pet Sitters

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay

Current bookings:

1 Apr 1 Nov 6 Dec 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

A mature couple passionate about the wellbeing of animals and just adore being in their company. Non-smokers, non-drinkers, quiet, clean living habits with police checks provided.

Amanda is from the Gold Coast, Australia and Hunter from Ontario, Canada. We have both lived in each country and are now heading back to live in Qld after many years.

There is no greater privilege than having someone entrust their home to us, something we never take lightly, and respect the homes in our care. Our honesty, reliability and integrity is without question and we uphold high standing within our local community.

We just adore being around animals and purposefully feed the wildlife around us wherever we live just to be in their company. A local reputable vet selected us to be the owners of an abused older cat who needed EXTRA patience, love and affection. In time, we turned her from being a frightened, unloved, anxious attack cat, into a calm and contented loved-up little darling.

Being a childless couple, we have extra love to give your furry family members and are very familiar with what our responsibilities are and what is expected of us. We provide clear and regular communication and respond quickly to your messages.

Why we want to house sit

With our deep genuine love and compassion for all animals, together with re-establishing ourselves back in Australia, this is an ideal situation where we can house/pet sit until completely settled.

Our experience

Amanda has been a house sitter, pet minder, child nanny and house keeper on and off for 30 + years, some full time, some part time while working other jobs.

Hunter has volunteered at the Humane Society in Ontario as a dog walker and has rescued and fostered large numbers of animals including skunks, turtles, raccoons, wild birds and mice. He will stop traffic to save animals and if we find a mouse in our house, he uses a humane trap then will drive them out to the country to let them go.

Amanda's biggest job was a 3 month farm stay caring for 6 cats, 3 dogs, a flock of geese, chickens and a horse. Other sits include dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, turtles, fish, lizards and a baby kangaroo.

Over many years, we have followed both dog and cat behaviour specialists, and after applying their knowledge and advice, we developed some great useable practical skills with both our own pets and those in our charge.

We both have always had pets of our own and have adopted and rescued many animals and wildlife over the years. Both have been home owners and are more than capable at maintaining a house and garden with security being high on our agenda.

We have not been long on this site, but do have all positive 5 star reviews from other sites that are available via attachment during contact. Thank you for your interest in our profile and look forward to meeting you and your pets!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top