Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Amanda, Delilah and Max

ID: 110v

Name:

Amanda

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

High School Teacher

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi there, my name is Amanda (44 years old) and I am an Australian living in The Netherlands with my Dutch husband and our two children. My little boy is 7 and my daughter is 9. We moved here in 2014 so that my husband could be closer to his family. My everyday life revolves around taking care of my children, and working 2 part-time jobs. One of my jobs is working as a Drama Teacher in a Secondary School (from August to December each year), the other job is working as an assessor for a Government Department in Sydney, Australia (from April to September each year). I have also just started studying a Master in TESOL through an Australian University. I fly back to Adelaide for two short trips every year, to visit my family.

In 2020, I will be bringing the children back to Adelaide (for up to a year), so that they can spend time with their Grandma who is in a nursing home. We would love the opportunity to live in a home that has pets, as the three of us love animals of any kind.

When we stayed at an AirBnB in Adelaide last year (for six weeks), the children enjoyed looking after and interacting with the owner's chickens and dog every day. It was the highlight of their holiday. We have previously owned dogs and the children have made friends with all of the cats in our neighbourhood!

Because I am a qualified teacher (and I do hold current Teacher Registration in South Australia), I have an up-to-date police check.

I look forward to hearing about your home and pet needs. Kind regards, Amanda

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top