Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

An avid Dog lover

ID: 1ai8

Name:

Bonny

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

FIFO worker

Preferred locations:

WA Perth North, Perth South

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I’m a FIFO worker and an avid dog lover that has grown up with 2 dogs and have always had a strong affection to most animals since, although I prefer dogs by far.

My first pet was ‘Doppler’ - a cross between a Labrador and a German Shepard. We had her for close to 15 years through most of my childhood and I absolutely loved her.

My second dog was ‘Xena’ - a Doberman that we got when she was 6 from a family heading overseas and stayed with us for another 6. I was already an adult then and didn’t spend much time with her due to my FIFO job, though my affection for her and all dogs still remained. She was extremely sharp and amazing with kids.

I have also worked voluntarily in SPCA, Auckland as a dog walker where I spent over a year and worked during my time off, although this was way back in 2009.

Though I don’t have a dog of my own currently, I eagerly await opportunities of spending time with my friends pets whenever I can. I prefer dogs over other pets as I’ve spent most time with them. My partner hasn’t grown up with dogs and thus due to my job of being away, I can’t saddle her with a dog even though I would love for my daughter to grow up with a pet.

So here’s the deal. I’m a FIFO worker residing in Canberra. Due to border closures, my employer has asked me to spend 1 leave of 5 weeks in Perth so I don’t miss out on my work roster. The period is 13th October to 15th November 2021. I was thinking of staying on a farm or a fruit picking site to keep myself busy but that would probably be too physically intense and kind of defeats the purpose of leave (as my job is already physically and mentally intense) I thus thought of dog sitting or house sitting with dogs for this period. I’m not financially constrained that I need to do it or need free accommodation but when else will I get the opportunity to live with dogs and try out house sitting with pets.

I’m struggling to find pictures of myself with dogs but if a reference is needed, I have 2 friends that have pets that I have interacted with (the pets that is) and can get permission from them to share their number to answer any pet related queries anyone may have.

I’m looking for house sitting with dogs only (not other pets) for a period longer than a week between the dates above. A shorter stay of 2-5 days would not be preferred. I’m looking around the Perth region only. I’m happy to chat over the phone or a video chat but timing would depend on me getting a phone signal as I work on a domestic ship.

I have had 1 of the 2 Covid jabs and will be getting the second jab during my time in Perth.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top