Login

Forgot password
Cancel

An experienced house/pet sit couple!

ID: kfh

Name:

Chantal & Job

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Job Consultant and Scaffolder

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

18 Dec 2 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there,

We are Job and Chantal, an active and happy couple in our mid twenties who are exploring the world together! We met each other while travelling and are already house sitting for a while in Melbourne now :) For us it’s a great way to meet the locals and to live the local Australian life and to have animals around us (what we loooooove) and the explore the great city of Melbourne.

At this moment we are only looking for a house sit in January 2019, the final housesit(s) before we leave this beautiful country and are going to explore New Zealand together. Job is working fulltime in all suburbs of Melbourne and I will finish a full time job at mid December and are now looking for some casual work till we leave Australia.

Just a bit more about us:
Job (23) grew up in a family with one older sister in the Southern part of the Netherlands. He grew up having dogs, cats, chickens and fish as pets. He started travelling in November 2016 and has seen a lot of countries in Asia and lives in Melbourne now since April 2017. He still has a sausage dog at home that he looks forward to see again when we come home!

I, Chantal (28) grew up in a family with 2 younger brothers in the Northern part of the Netherlands. We always had a lot of pets like dogs, cats, chickens, fish, hamsters and birds. I also did a lot of horse riding and shared the care of my own horse with my aunt. When I lived in the Netherlands, I lived in my own apartment and had 2 cats for several years that I took care of. Unfortunately I needed to find a new owner for them when I started travelling in January 2017, but their new owner still sends me pictures now and then and they look very happy with their new owner.

We both quit our jobs for this trip. We worked full-time for several years and realized there was more for us in life. So we decided to give up all of our possessions and go and see the world! I already did some house sits in the region of Perth, Brisbane and Melbourne (references available!) and together we now already did a lot of house sits in Melbourne.

If you are looking for a house sitter in Melbourne, we would love to hear from you and have a coffee and meet! Just send us a message and we'll be in touch.

We have current references and Police Checks available and we promise, you won't regret taking us into your home and taking care of your pets.

Hope to see you soon!

P.s. the animals on the pictures are not travelling with us.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top