Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Animal Lover and Experienced Pet Sitter

ID: rv9

Name:

Heather

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Administration

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills

Current bookings:

27 Jul 27 Aug 9 Sep 12 Sep 26 Sep 18 Oct 20 Nov 21 Nov

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there! I am 30 and a non-smoker, born and raised in Adelaide, and I am an animal and nature lover. I have worked in administration in the accounting profession for 11 years. I enjoy tallship sailing, burlesque dancing, bush walking and saying hello to other people's dogs when I am out and about!

I love pet sitting as it allows me to experience different lifestyles and explore new areas, but most importantly to enjoy the company of some beautiful pets! I have been pet sitting for two years and have met some really lovely people and animals. I love getting to know the pets properly and spend time with them playing, walking or curled up on the couch with a good book or film, and I try to stick as close to their usual routines as possible. I consider it an absolute privilege as well as a pleasure to be trusted to look after someone's pets, home and gardens and make every effort to ensure they all receive the best attention while in my care.

I grew up with two lovely Finnish Spitz dogs, and later a Siamese cat, and absolutely love having animals around. I have been a responsible home owner for 8 years and love looking after and spending time in the garden. I have house and pet sat in the past for friends and family, and began booking sits online in early 2018. I have looked after various cat breeds including Russian Blues, Siamese, Rag Doll, Tortoiseshell and Moggies, as well as the following dog breeds: Husky, Labrador Retrievers, Golden Retrievers, Pug, Westie, Maltese Shih Tzu cross, Tenterfield Terrier cross Chihuahua, Spanador, German Shepherds, Staffy cross Kelpie, Kelpie, Schnauzer cross Poodle, short haired Collies and Keeshond. I have looked after dogs from 6 months of age through to 13 years, and up to 58kgs, and cats from 6 months to 12 years of age. I have also looked after chickens, goats, a guinea pig, many types of fish including tropical, freshwater and Siamese Fighting Fish, a lizard and snake, stick insects, a turtle, a Cockatiel and Budgies. I would love to have the opportunity to look after other types of animals and get to learn about them too. If you have a pet or place that needs some TLC in your absence, I would love to hear from you!

I have referees, references and a background check available upon request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top