Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Animal lover and worldwide explorer

ID: vkg

Name:

Emily

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Retail Store management

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Tony and Angela house Sitters

Tony and Angela house Sitters

We live on the Sunshine Coast in an apartment and both work part time. Tony and I are both...

House Sitter: Healthy, caring, house and pet sitter...

Healthy, caring, house and pet sitter...

I love to travel and I teach English online, which allows me to do this. I have been...

House Sitter: Sandie

Sandie

Hi I am a 69 year old single woman who travels around Australia. I am a non smoker and...

House Sitter: Single caring and calm woman

Single caring and calm woman

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹ Iโ€™m a single fit woman, well travelled, love ๐Ÿ’“ animals of all kinds. I...

House Sitter: Young at Heart

Young at Heart

Terry and I are in our fifties, non smoking, animal lovers who have been house sitting...

House Sitter: Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Margaret Happy pet owner and sitter

Caring, honest, non-smoker animal lover who likes to travel and see new places whilst...

House Sitter: Harry&Hazel

Harry&Hazel

Hazel and I are looking forward to retirement in the near future and canโ€™t wait to travel...

House Sitter: Max & Judith Robbins

Max & Judith Robbins

Active community minded nomads,we have traveled Australia extensively willing to give most...

House Sitter: Scott

Scott

Hello I am a single guy looking to house sit for the next few months before i start...

House Sitter: Happy Trio

Happy Trio

Rob, Jess and Orion here. We are in our early thirty's with a beautiful 2yr old boy....


More information about this house sitter

Please note Iโ€™m booked up until 5/7/19, I will then be available in Perth, thank you.

I am a tidy, responsible and respectful woman in her late 20's looking to find the place in the World that I want to call home.
I love the countryside, history, culture, hiking, bike riding, swimming, skiing, movies, coffees and adventure.
Ideally I would like longer stays so I can get a feel for the area. I can drive an automatic and manual but would try not to rent cars if possible so decent travel links are fairly important.

I am on a World wide search for the village/country/continent that I want to call home and I feel house sitting will provide me with the opportunity to find that special place.

I have spent the last year being an Au Pair (I've lived in 7 different homes) I am quite laid back and flexible with adjusting to the different ways that people live (I am more than happy to provide references from these placements.)
More importantly I have owned and renovated 3 different properties since I was 19 so I know how much being a homeowner can cost when things need to be repaired and therefore would look after your property the same way I would my own.
In terms of pets I'm experienced in looking after dogs, cats, hamsters, chooks and rabbits.

I can and will give love and attention to your furry friends. Every home I have stayed I have built relationships with the cats and dogs (maybe more so than the children!) I am a bit of a spoiler when it comes to animals, having said that I'm also a strong follower of rules so if the dog is not allowed on the couch when you are home, they will not be allowed on the couch when I am home...which probably means you'll come home to me cuddled up on the floor next to them!
I'm a bit of a clean freak but at the same time won't intrude on your lifestyle so I'll leave the property as I found it, unless you would specifically like me to do something.
Dislikes: Gardening. I'm more than happy to water plants and pick out some weeds, maybe even a little mowing but as soon as a spade gets involved I'm out (sorry, I'm just being honest!)

Thank you.
Top