Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Animal lover looking to travel Australia

ID: 14pj

Name:

Evy

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Podiatrist and a Civil Engineer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a young couple currently travelling Australia, and are very enthusiastic and excited at the prospect of meeting and caring for other families pets. We have commonly walked different family dogs as well as walking rescue dogs from animal sanctuaries in England. This helps the dogs get much needed exercises as well as become more used to people and friendly in the hope they can find it easier to become adopted.


Evy: I am a 28 year old podiatrist originally from Brussels, Belgium. And have grown up always having a lot of pets and animals around the house. As I grew up my family owned a horse prairie and also looked after a small number of livestock. I was involved in the prairie from a very young age and so can recognise key signs like the different approaches/ body language of animals. I also have a good first aid knowledge both from my time at the prairie and due to my profession, I have always been interested in healthcare and very often assisted when the vet was called, and so would feel confident in an emergency situation with an animal. I was raised to be responsible for horses, chickens and we even had a cute small goat called Bessy. From a young age I've always loved being surrounded by animals.

We did actually have some more conventional pets around as well! We had 3 cats and also 3 dogs during my time in Brussels, the last of which "Idur" a Canadian shepherd cross with a Sarloos/ wolfdog.


Jack: I am a 25 year old civil engineer from Sheffield. Growing up I have always had multiple pets around the house. Ranging from goldfish to cats and dogs. My family have owned small dogs from Chihuahua's to bigger dogs including German Shepherds and a Labrador. I have always loved animals as well as getting away from the city to the outdoors to walk them. The peak district national park and local woodlands being the choice for our dog walks.

We also use the trusted house sitters website of which I have included some screenshots of our reviews in the photos section of our profile.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top