Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Animal loving family

ID: wpk

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Solicitor and Stay at home Mother

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a family of six, dad's a solicitor in Melbourne, I'm a stay at home mum and we have four beautiful children, two boys and two girls aged 12, 11, 7 and 3. It is easy to be put off by a large family staying in your house, I completely understand that. Let me tell you more about us and see if I can change your mind.

We moved to Australia from Northern Ireland in August 2017. We love Melbourne but miss having a bit of garden space for our children to enjoy the outdoors, mostly we miss having pets. We have always had a family dog and we are an avid outdoors family, our dog Lola was taken for daily adventures including walks and runs. We are not committing to another family pet until we are certain of our lives here in Australia. Our children are familiar with animals and very excited about the opportunity of spending some time with animals again.

My son was diagnosed with Leukaemia soon after our arrival in Melbourne. His treatment is long term and it means that we are unable to return back to Nothern Ireland or have any International holidays until his treatment ends. We thought that housesitting in locations around Australia would be a lovely way to see the country and give our children a lovely break from day to day life in Melbourne.

We are a very clean family, with four children you quickly master the art of being organized and tidy, otherwise home life would be pure chaos. I can understand that having children in your home is off-putting, my children are well behaved and used to living under strict hygiene and cleanliness rules (we have to with our son's cancer diagnosis).

As yet we have no prior house sitting experience but we all have to start somewhere. We have a car and a very willing attitude, we will look after your animals and home as our own and really look forward to this opportunity. You are welcome to contact our friends for a reference and more information, we will provide you with their details if you are interested. We also rent our Melbourne property and happy for you to talk to our estate agent with regard to how we look after our current property.

Many thanks
Tina, Ed, Anika, Lucas, Markus and Anina

ps very happy to send you pictures if interested, not too keen on putting pictures of our children on the public website.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top