Cannot login?

Animal loving professional couple

ID: k6t



Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

36 to 45


Cancer researchers

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Current bookings:

29 Feb 8 Mar 2 Apr 12 May

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

My partner Helen (44) and I (38) are an animal loving, responsible couple, non-smokers. We are both researchers at the Children's Cancer Institute (UNSW) and moved from Europe to Australia over four years ago to perform research into children's cancer. We had pets while living in Europe (cats, dogs (Jack Russell, Airdale Terrier), rabbits) so we are used to having and taking care of animals. Helen has a lot of experience with rescue cats that had a rough start to life and she has a lot of patience with animals that have trust issues. Since being in Australia, we have done several pet sitting jobs and this has given us experience with senior cats, packs of high-energy dogs (border collies) as well as pregnant dogs. We also took Petcloud's certified Pet Sitter Course (developed in collaboration with RSPCA) and the certificate for passing this course can be found in our attachments. We currently do not have pets of our own as we travel regularly and might move back to Europe within a few years, but it is something we miss very much. My partner keeps on dragging me to the pet shop to look at the puppies and kittens :-). Both my partner and I have flexible work hours and we both regularly work from home. We are thus able to accommodate our work hours to the needs of the pet. We both enjoy going for walks and stand up paddle boarding and would be happy to take your pets with us (only if you would feel comfortable with that of course). We both like (NEED) to live in a clean house so we will definitely take good care of yours. Police checks (NPC), the certificate for the Petcloud's certified Pet Minding Course and references (including Petcloud references) are added to our profile.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners