Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Anne and David - Reliable and Friendly

ID: meg

Name:

Anne

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Primary Teacher and Nurse

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NT SA TAS WA (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a married couple in our late 50’s, non smoking, non drinking, I’m a Primary Teacher and David is a Primary Teacher/ Nurse.

If you are in Perth looking for a house sitter, we currently both do relief teaching, therefore we do not work full time and it is extremely rare that we both work on the same day. Thus please be aware that it would be the norm that at least one of us ( sometimes both of us ) is around home on any given week day.

*** If the house sit is out of Perth WA we will not be working and therefore around home.

We are well travelled both internationally and within Australia and enjoy experiencing new places. We lovingly spent 2 years renovating our place in Perth and take immense pride in our home. We would treat your home with the utmost of respect and ensure it is returned to you in the same condition as when you left.... if not better! We both have current Working With Children Checks that require stringent police checks.

Our experience with animals is wide including dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, chickens and even a snake! We would welcome the opportunity to complete a pet and house sit for you, so that you can enjoy your holiday knowing your precious pets and valued home is being well looked after.

Of course we also welcome the opportunity to just ‘house’ sit with no pets. This allows you to enjoy your time away with peace of mind that your home is being kept safe, secure and in the condition inside and out that you would normally maintain. In addition, we have owned acreage complete with in ground pool so we are well versed at the requirements of looking after these types of properties. We pride ourselves on being pro active and tending to issues around the property before they become an issue.

We are happy to keep in regular contact with home owners through out longer sits if this is a requirement for you as we have done in the past.

A little about our history house sitting.......
We completed a house sit in the beautiful Margaret River area of WA in 2018. In 2019, we decided to embrace the life of being a house sitter. We completed numerous house sits including the Adelaide Hills tending to 8 acres with extensive gardens and 3 chickens with 6 chicks. Our next house sit took us to the picturesque Snowy Mountains region of NSW for 5 weeks to care for a much loved fur baby, 8 yr old dog. We then found ourselves in a pocket of the Northern Beaches of Sydney that is still a country oasis house sitting for 4 1/2 months on 5 acres. We maintained the extensive property gardening (including planting the next potato crop for the owners ) and mowing. Of course we loved looking after the animals including a rooster and chickens who gave us a constant supply of eggs. The highlight for us was Missy their gorgeous dog and Rowdy the cat who kept our laps warm of an evening and entertained us constantly.

We are based back in Perth for 2020 and looking to enjoy house sitting opportunities around our beautiful city. In 2021 we are hoping that we will have the opportunity to experience some amazing house sits around Oz as our country opens up again.

We realise looking at prospective house sitters from Perth can seem daunting to home owners if not from WA, as a personal meeting is not possible when short listing. However, the majority of our previous house sits have been very successfully organised over the phone whilst we were travelling in our motorhome which we’ve now sold.

We are more than willing to do Skype calls so that you can get to know us a little bit better and put faces to the names.

We look forward to hearing from you

Cheers Anne and David

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top