Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Annie

ID: 1398

Name:

Annie

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

5 Jun 8 Jun 20 Jun 21 Jun 3 Jul 9 Jul

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi my name is Annie. I have retired and no longer in the work force but certainly don't feel that “old”. Still young at heart and fit. I am honest and very trustworthy and have many references and also a police check.
I grew up in Brighton and went to an Anglican Girls School there. I have lived in Queensland and was married to a farmer for many years. We grew grain on irrigated farms and also heavy produce in the Lockyer Valley I have one daughter and after we returned to Melbourne she and I moved to Warburton for a few years and then I bought 7 acres in Hoddles Creek in the Yarra Valley. We lived there for 17 years and in that time we had sheep I had rescued as new born lambs from my family’s farm. We also had horses and chooks.
I have been around horses all my life although not ridden for a few years now. Our two dogs we had there were both rescues, one a greyhound named Tilly who was raced by a friend I knew in the area until she was injured, and another girl called Whiskers from the RSPCA. Both of these dogs were with us until the end of their days as were the sheep and one of the horses.
I have been living in West Africa for the past 7 years and I am about to leave and return home. This experience has been interesting to say the least!!. I have had two dogs here, both rescued dogs
While I haven’t lived in Melbourne for a while I have been back and forth many times sometimes for some months at a time, often doing a dog/house sit or staying on the farm caring for the animals there if my family was away.
I also belong to another International house/pet sitting site for many years with many references and this has allowed me to house sit in London and also outside London on a couple of occasions. I have also sat for a friend of mine in France in the Dordogne region and they loaned me their car which was wonderful as I drove everywhere and visited many castles and fabulous places.
I have also done quite a lot of house and pet sits in and around Melbourne. My family were pioneers of Seymour and I have lived there on and off over the years even though I grew up in Melbourne. Often when they are away I also dog and farm sit for them. I am equally as happy either in town or out of town and can manage both situations very easily.
So I have plenty of experience in many areas. I am very responsible and love animals very much and always put their needs before my own.
Once I get home from Africa I will be very keen to help anyone out with their house and pet sitting. I eventually got back mid April.
I look forward to meeting you and caring for some of your homes and loved pets in the future.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top