Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

AnnieL

ID: 1799

Name:

Annie

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

House keeper/Carer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm a single , mature woman, living a very simple quiet life.

Presently and for the past few years, I have been living with and caretaker of a friend's half acre property in Ewingsdale, just outside of Byron Bay and also helping care for him during an extended illness.

I currently live with two beautiful cats, Bandit and TJ and up until recently, a little staffie dog named Paris so I have experience looking after these pets. I grew up on a farm not far from Wilson's Promontory in Victoria so also have experience taking care of horses, chickens, cattle and sheep. (Oh and a pet galah, we had when I was growing up.)

I have not had any professional paid employment for a number of years but previously worked within the Health industry in nursing and massage and also hotelier and cafe work so are used to working with diligence, reliability and efficiency.

I'm currently involved with online projects that support people who may be experiencing upset at this time in order for them to experience a shift in perception that helps bring them peace. I'm also involved in publishing projects with a registered US charity in order to print material in support of this.

I'd love to join House sitters in order to have a change of scenery here and there and take a little personal vacation.

I'm open to all types of properties but I'm probably not suited to vigorous manual work at this point in time and the use of wi-fi would be appreciated.

Having owned my own properties in the past and caretaking for the one I do currently, I understand the responsibilities of a home and taking care of it to keep it in good order.

I am generally very neat, clean and tidy so your property will be well looked after and returned to you the way it's been left to my care.

I'd love to hang out with your cats and happy to take your dog for walks and if there's not too many, feed the horses and chickens.

Also happy to water plants if you have a garden or pot plants requiring watering.

I drive a mid size sedan so parking at your place, shouldn't be a problem.

Currently, since signing up with Mind A Home, I have been able to do two housesitting jobs which I now have reviews from on my profile page.

I can also provide references from the friend I live with who's property I've been caring for and there is a reference below from one of the Board Members of the US charity I am involved with.
(I do not have a police check but can assure you, I have never had any problem with the law.)

I do not charge for housesitting. I'm grateful you're willing to entrust your pets and property to me while giving me an opportunity to have a little vacation.

Also I am not a smoker and rarely imbibe alcoholic beverages.

Please feel free to contact me.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top