Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Ares

ID: 1c59

Name:

Elisha

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Stablehand

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Logan and Redlands

Current bookings:

1 Oct 8 Oct

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

( Side note at the end )Hi, my name is Ares, I am interested in house - sitting basically because I love animals, any animal care job is the dream for me, I have plenty of experience having worked at a rescue sanctuary on an internship basis for 6 months with cattle, calves, chickens, ducks, goats, hens, pigs, roosters, and sheep ( some of them included in photos ) after that I moved to Sydney to work as a stablehand for 2 years, also worked as a stablehand in my home country of New Zealand. I volunteered at RSPCA Wacol for two years in all their different areas so with the dogs, their farm yard animals, with pocket pets, ( e.g. guinea pigs, mice ) in the Wildlife Hospital and with their birds. Right now I am studying a Companion Animals Cert II with Learning Online. I'm also on PetCloud through which I have acquired regular pet owners whom now book me for house - sitting/ pet- sitting jobs so I am confident in house - sitting or pet - sitting your animal babies! I can take care of farm animals, horses, large dog breeds, cats, very confident with all of them, including medicating animals if that is needed. I have my own spoodle pup, Bella, and two border collies who usually stay at home with my housemates or with my partner while I'm away for house - sitting jobs.

Side note: with all the sitters that I book on PetCloud I do usually charge a fee of roughly $30 + per/night, depending on what kind of animal,( e.g. domestic or farm ) breed, behaviour, size, toilet - trained or not although that is only a potential issue if the animal/s are staying at my house. However, I am very negotiable and willing to discuss options with the owner, no payment has to be offered necessarily especially if I am staying at the owner's place, but for extended stays please keep in mind that although I budget ahead of time for extended house - sitting jobs, at the same time I still take time off paid work for house - sitting/pet - sitting jobs ( I have a lot of freedom to take time off work because it is not full - time and my manager is happy with it as long as I give her prior notice so I always make sure to get the period of the house - sit off completely unless the owner specifies that the animal/s can be left alone for a few hours ) so although a small payment will be much appreciated, we can work something out if that is not possible, I'm real easy - going and open to talk about anything. Additionally, please rest assured that I will take care of and love your animal friends with or without $, that will not make a difference in my dedication and efforts with all bookings.

Cheers,
Ares. :)
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top