Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Aussie Wanderer

ID: 8ko

Name:

Frank

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast, Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Townsville and North West

Current bookings:

11 Dec 27 Dec 28 Jan'19 27 Mar'19 16 Apr'19 24 Apr'19 30 Apr'19 16 Sep'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

G'Day!

I've been travelling and liviing in my self-contained caravan since December 2014.

I originally came from Sydney and planned to travel with my elderly Great Dane. Unfortunately, she didn't make it. I've missed her ever since. But as you can imagine, I have no concerns about caring for most pets including large dogs.

If you have access and space to accommodate my caravan, and are prepared to let me connect to power and water, I'd be happy to live in my van (on your property) and care for your property and pet(s). My van is equipped with an ensuite, complete with shower, toilet & washing machine, so if you prefer, I won't need to impose on the privacy of your home comforts.

By the way, I am a non smoker and live a very quiet lifestyle. I am physically well, and enjoy walking and bike riding....and other physical activities. I am clean, tidy and houseproud.

The main pic is of me with a new friend, Lobo from Malanda, who I cared for while his 'parents' took a well-deserved overseas holiday. The second pic is me with a dear friend who, along with her husband, joined me for a 5day break at Coral Bay in WA. The third pic is my caravan at a gorgeous spot at Edith Falls, NT.And the fourth pic is of Pele, my beloved Great Dane, who was a great companion for her entire life.

My travels took me clockwise from Sydney thru' Victoria, SA, WA, NT and then Far Northern Queensland, where I decided to 'slow down' my travels. I really wanted to discover more about this part of Australia, so decided to seek house-sitting assignments in both private homes and holiday accommodation businesses. Regrettably, ill health drove me South to the Newcastle region. I have now recovered and am keen to discover places I skipped past.

I've undertaken a number of house-sitting assignments and can provide glowing references from each and every host.

I gained these assignments as a result of advising the owners that I had previously been a business owner for 52years and therefore understand the notion of responsibility!

I have a Police Blue Card and can provide references.

In years gone by, I used to engage housesitters to care for my home and Great Dane. I was always more than happy with the outcome. I intend to outperform any previous housesitter you may have engaged, or for that matter, than I did!

I am totally confident that you will be delighted with your decision to appoint me! I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Frank

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top