Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Available Now - Experienced Pet Lovers

ID: f6s

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Game Designer / Illustrator

Preferred locations:

SA All regions except Far North, Limestone Coast, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula, Yorke and Mid North VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Thelma

Thelma

I'm a clean tidy reliable professional mature woman looking to house sit your pets / house...

House Sitter: Mature Lady Housesitter

Mature Lady Housesitter

A mature caring responsible housesitter ....I am non smoking with a grown family having...

House Sitter: Max and Nehanda

Max and Nehanda

Max and I are a loving duo that deeply love and care for animals. We love to make homes...

House Sitter: Maddy & Luke

Maddy & Luke

We are a young couple currently travelling around Australia in our 4wd Troopy. We are from...

House Sitter: Family House sitters

Family House sitters

Hey guys, We are a family of 6 who thought this would be a great way to see some of our...

House Sitter: Lorraine and Robert

Lorraine and Robert

Both fit and Healthy. Love Cats and Dogs very good with Gardenkng and keeping the house...

House Sitter: Mr & Mrs Rick & Wendy

Mr & Mrs Rick & Wendy

We are a retired non smokers healthy & fit couple who enjoy looking after all types of...

House Sitter: Caring for pets, gardens & properties...

Caring for pets, gardens & properties...

Grant is experienced in looking after properties, gardens, and pets in Sydney and NSW areas...

House Sitter: Anita & John

Anita & John

We are a young couple just moving into the Kalamunda area as we have bought our first home...

House Sitter: Maggie

Maggie

mature age couple looking forward to retirement and seeing more of Australia


More Information

We are a quiet and professional couple with three years of consecutive house sitting experience in South Australia and Victoria including McLaren Vale, Yankalilla, Mt Barker, Marion, Mount Gambier, Gordon, Tonimbuk, Bright, Shepparton, Seaford, Wistow, Moana, Kersbrook, Marion, Craigmore, Aldinga Beach, Williamstown and West Lakes.

We've looked after small and large properties from apartments to homes on large acreages, with rural and farm sits being our specialty, and longer sits (4 weeks plus) being our preferred length. We are also willing to travel between states for extended sits of more than 4 weeks.

We have extensive experience with dogs, cats, reptiles, cows, sheep, alpacas, goats, guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens, ducks, and have cared for horses and special needs animals, as well as maintaining plants, lawns and vegetable gardens for owners. Our greatest assets when it comes to looking after pets, are without a doubt our two children. They adore animals and spend all day playing with them, feeding them, cuddling them and making sure they are happy while owners are away. Without exception, every home owner has appreciated the extra special care they provide.

Our children are home schooled, responsible and quiet, having been brought up with manners that are often lacking in today's society, so you can rest assured that you home will be treated with respect. We have never had any issues, breakages or other problems.

Our basic sitting rules are that the house be clean and liveable upon arrival, and we do not look after homes in a shared situation where there are any other guests or tenants.

All homes have been returned to the owners as clean and tidy as they left them (sometimes more so), and we have made many great friends along the way.

I work from home as a designer on my computer, so access to internet is appreciated. I've been working in the Film and Television Industry for the past 25 years, and currently design and illustrate games for the board game industry.

I'm 51 years old, originally from the UK, and have lived in Australia since 1975. My wife Akane is 40, originally from Japan and has lived in Australia since 2004, and is a permanent resident.

Neither of us drink or smoke, we have no pets, we never have parties or guests visiting, and always have shoes off in the house as it is part of my wife's traditional culture.

We appreciate your consideration, and guarantee as much care will be taken with your home as we would give our own.
Top