Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Barry & Di

ID: 1083

Name:

Barry

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Barry - Retired. Former Lift & Escalator Electrical Mechanic & Qualified & Licensed A Grade Electrician. Di Retired. Health Sector Office Manager.

Preferred locations:

SA All regions except Far North, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula (full regions list)

Current bookings:

23 Aug 4 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Non smokers. We REALLY love all creatures great and small. Active, caring, non smoking retired couple with own self contained caravan, if required, seeking home/pet/farm sitting jobs.
We’re a friendly, honest, practical & reliable couple who are predominantly seeking placements within 1 - 2 hours drive of Adelaide. (Have fiercely independent elderly parent in late 90’s living alone at home in Adelaide whom we like to be able to visit and spend time weekly.)
Our family has lived in the Burnside, Adelaide Hills & more recently since retiring we’ve resided on the Fleurieu Peninsula.
In the past over the years our own family pets have included Axolotls, Budgies, Rabbit, Burmese Cats, British Bulldogs, Labrador (Guide Dog) pet Alpacas and Chooks.
As a family we were Volunteer Puppy Walkers for Guide Dogs & later adopted a Guide Dog “pensioned off” at < 5 years of age, due to hip dysplasia.
While we owned small acreage, which we revegetated extensively, we also had several pet Alpacas.
A couple of years ago we adopted a 12yo Diabetic Burmese Cat whose elderly owners needed to relinquish due to their own ailing health requiring moving into a nursing home. He is now deceased.
We have great verbal references including one from a local Vet who can vouch for the care we have always taken of all our pets including Labrador, British Bulldog and 2 diabetic cats (now deceased) that required regular insulin injections.
Dianne also gained some limited experience with Lizards, Turtles & Birds while a Volunteer at local Wildlife Welfare Centre in Goolwa.
So far we have cared for a 5-1/2yo Russian Blue Cat, a 31yo and 27yo horses, a Golden Retriever, a 12yo pet steer and companion pet cow, a tiny mixed breed Dog, 2 British Shorthair Cats and a Staffordshire Terrier.
We look forward to receiving the benefit of the love your pet or pets will no doubt show us.
Finally we are not only very particular, clean and tidy in our habits but you can rest assured you can go away knowing we are very respectful of your home, privacy and precious pets.
We believe we must be doing something right because each of our sits have volunteered and/or rebooked us!
It’s a wonderful and rewarding experience and one of the best things we have done given our unique circumstances.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top