Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Bertram

ID: b5c

Name:

Alan

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Bank Officers

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW NT QLD Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast, Wide Bay Burnett SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Dec 30 Dec 14 Feb'19 24 Feb'19 8 Mar'19 18 Mar'19 25 Apr'19 30 Jun'19 1 Jul'19 31 Aug'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are an easy going husband & wife team who have been married over 51 years. Both my wife and I are retired Bank Officers and Non Smokers. We love pets including cats and dogs & birds and currently own a Plum Headed Parrot (Bertram who resides with our Grand Daughter in Sale Vic but doesn't travel with us). Our House Sitting experience prior to November 2015 was limited to caravan friends, because we always travelled from Adelaide to Sale Victoria for our grandchildren's birthdays.
This changed in 2015 when we did a 7 week house sit at Wandong Victoria and in 2016 we travelled for 6 months down the east coast of Australia and completed house sits at Horseshoe Creek NSW (18 kms north of Kyogle), Moonee Beach NSW and Jerrabomberra NSW.

Early in 2017 we sold our house in SA and moved to Sale Victoria where we are now based, but very mobile. During 2017 we spent over 5 months house sitting in the Gippsland area; a 2 month house sit at Nambrok looking after a dog and cat, a one month house sit at Briagalong looking after 3 dogs, 5 cats, 12 chooks & about 20 goats and repeat house sit (3 weeks & 2 weeks) at Yarragon looking after a cat. December 2017 & January 2018 we spent in Sale having Christmas & New Year with our family. During our Daughter & Son-In-Law' absence in January, we looked after their dog, cat, Bertram our bird, 12+ chooks, 2 cows and a sheep. Our 2018 house sits were at Harston, Port McQuarie, Nambrok , Wurruk at Moonta North; details are list on the attached spreadsheet.
Both of us hold current Working With Children Cards (current to 4/8/2022) issued by the Victorian Department of Justice & Regulation. I (Alan), also have a National Police Certificate as a Hospital Volunteer at Flinders Medical Centre in Adelaide where I completed over 12 years voluntary service; which ceased on 5th April 2017. This Police Certificate is current for three years until 2020. I completed my working career as a Bank Manager after 35 years experience with the one employer. My wife joined the same bank in 1985 for 10 years after our family had grown up.
We travel in our 19'6" Caravan and would need somewhere to locate it.
Written & verbal references and a photograph of our caravan are available upon request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top