Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Blue Mountains wanderers

ID: th5

Name:

Jacqui

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Landscaper/Handyman & Event Coordinator/Lawyer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are Shane (36) and Jacqui (32). We are currently based in the Blue Mountains, with lots of intermittent travel around the eastern states for event-based work.

We are active, fit, non-smoking, reliable and clean people. Both of us have been home owners and landlords ourselves, and pet and livestock owners in a past life. We both have farming/rural backgrounds. Shane’s family are in dairy, viticulture and formerly beef. Jacqui grew up in sheep and broadacre farming and remains involved with equestrian sport through her sister.

We have been house sitters for several years through friends, family and friends of friends. Shane has also done minor renovations and landscaping work while house sitting for friends. Both of us absolutely love animals and would dearly love to be pet owners (especially a dog). We recognise that we are not home often enough to offer a suitable home though, so pet sitting is the next best thing!

We are runners, walkers and enjoyers of the outdoors, so you can be absolutely assured that your pup will be enthusiastically walked, run or taken to the park according to his/her needs. Your cat will be petted on his/her own terms and invited to warm our laps if we are working from home.

We are also very happy grooming, cleaning litter boxes, doing backyard poop pick-up and all of the other usual pet things. We are proud to say we have never killed a fish while house sitting - close attention is paid to your instructions :)

Being both from farming backgrounds, we are particularly familiar with care of horses, cattle, sheep, chooks & the like. Your lawns will be mowed and gardens tended and watered - Shane is a landscaper by trade and likes things looking sharp. He’s also great on various machinery. Jac is particularly strong on horse management, so if you need yours maintained and handled the way you would do it yourself, she’s the person for the job.

As our work takes us all around the countryside, we base ourselves out of our van which Shane has been renovating into a home. As such, we are very mobile and self sufficient. Our work throughout the year in Medlow Bath, Blue Mountains is very flexible and often able to be done remotely.

Jacqui has a current Working with Children check and eligibility for a legal practising certificate in Victoria - both of these involve ongoing criminal history checks. Shane hasn’t needed a police check for anything for a while but is happy to obtain one on request. We both have references from our employer, a well-regarded Blue Mountains local and numerous past housesits.

We are mainly looking around the Blue Mountains area but we regularly travel far and wide and always interested to hear about places to explore. For example, if it’s near Mt Buller any time of year, it’s probably an automatic yes....

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top