Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Bootlites

ID: 5ib

Name:

Lynn

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

ACT QLD Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton SA Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills, Barossa TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, Ron and I are a happily married, non smoking retired couple in our sixties. We retired in 2013 purchased a caravan and began travelling. We did a number of sits in Queensland before travelling down the east coast of Australia, house sitting and making new friends. We have also had house sitting assignments in South Australia.

In October 2015 we began a six month journey house and pet sitting in the south of England, Holland and France, returning to Queensland in March 2016 to meet our new granddaughter.

We returned to Adelaide in early April 2016 and continued house sitting in SA before purchasing a home in Second Valley in late 2016 and selling our caravan.

During the past two years we have continued to house sit in South Australia.

House and pet sitting gives us the opportunity to be part of different communities and make new friends.

Over the years we have had dogs as part of our family. We will have fur babies again once we stop travelling. We really enjoy taking special care of family pets as if they are our own and enjoying new experiences.

Our sits have included looking after small and large properties, dogs, chickens, cattle, sheep, horses, fish and birds.

We have been blessed to have had some amazing experiences, some we would never have imagined ourselves being involved in. We continue to keep in contact with families we have become friends with.

We now look for sits in the Ipswich area a couple of times a year. Our youngest daughter's husband is in the RAAF based at Amberley. They are at the end of their fourth year and have purchased a home in Boonah. While they have room for us we prefer to look for a house sit when we visit. We have two grandchildren, Wyatt 4 and Charlee just on 3. Baby number 3 is due mid January and your dates and location would work well.

Our hobbies include:
Ron is very into genealogy and has provided family histories for a number of friends. He is an avid reader.
I enjoy various craft projects - succulent and fairy gardens, crystal sun catchers.

Our housesitting and personal references are attached,(others can be forwarded if required). We also have police clearances.

I hope this short summary and references show that we take the caring for your pets and home as a privilege and not a job.

We are happy to make contact on Skype or FaceTime, and give you contact details for our daughter, Natalie.

Regards
Ron and Lynn King

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top