Cannot login?

Brigid - reliable, happy and like travel

ID: 11vn





Age group:

55 plus


Have worked as a RN Div 1, for 40 years, now 'exploring'.

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW QLD VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Dec 18 Dec 20 Dec 26 Dec 29 Dec 5 Jan '24 5 Jan '24 12 Jan '24 16 Jan '24 21 Jan '24 2 Feb '24 14 Feb '24 13 Feb '24 18 Feb '24 18 Feb '24 24 Feb '24 25 Feb '24 28 Feb '24 8 Mar '24 12 Mar '24 8 Mar '24 12 Mar '24 18 Mar '24 28 Mar '24 29 Mar '24 1 Apr '24 1 Apr '24 10 Apr '24 16 Apr '24 6 May '24 6 May '24 10 Jun '24 29 Jun '24 30 Aug '24 14 Oct '24 23 Oct '24 2 Nov '24 20 Nov '24 15 Dec '24 15 Jan '25

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I have worked all my adult life, and am now enjoying travelling.

My plan this year, if Aust. remains Covid free, is to stay in places I've never heard of, or been to, previously. Managing to do that successfully, so far.

I own an AWD vehicle, so can drive almost anywhere. Would appreciate a safe car parking spot.
I have owned a few properties, all on the Eastern side of Australia. I do appreciate how important your home is.

I love living in different places, and seeing the endless ways people can organise their cutlery drawer. I never knew!

I'm good at observing property faults, (leaking roofs, toilets,) dealing with emergencies, I keep owners up to date with what's happening in their homes, unless they have said "I'm on a break, I'll sort it out when I get home!"
I enjoy keeping the properties clean, tidy, and always happy to leave places cleaner by the time I finish the sit. I really enjoy gardening, caring for pot plants, haven't mowed a lawn for many a year, but, have organised and external mowing company to do it! (I pay, not the owner.)
Would appreciate wifi, but not essential. I do a lot of photography, and have provided many pet owners with the photos of their pets, if they want - they all do!

I am a non smoker, vegetarian. Used to composting, recycling, though I know some areas don't have these services. I consider myself responsible, organised, honest. I travel alone, I would never invite anyone to the property, unless owner approves, but I usually don't know anyone where I'm sitting, so it's not been a problem yet.

I travel with my own bed linen, doona, pillow, towels and small gardening tools. Tea/coffee etc, even my Dyson stick!

AS an adult, I have owned one cat, for 17 years, (now catless) lived with a dog for 15 years, and multiple birds. (As a child I was I brought very 'organically' on a farm, growing all our own fruit/vegetables, and had many domestic animals.) I now enjoy their company, and the caring involved. Keen to spend time with other peoples!

Happy to look after cats, fish in tanks or ponds, birds, caged and free, inc. poultry.
Pet/rescue sheep, cattle are good. Dogs, small are just fine, - larger, stronger dogs, I need to know more about, preferably meet first. I wouldn't commit to minding a dog unless I was confident I could manage its care.
I do have some reviews on this site. Can provide specific reviews on request.
I like written instructions re. pet care, feeding, house rules and needs. I like one contact, who may have spare keys, plus can assist with something I think may be NQR. Vet number is essential.
I provide emergency contacts, licence and rego details, for your security.

Available in NSW and Queensland from mid April 2021. Addit : Currently booked until 13st August .

Really keen to find suitable sits, (even pet free, but do enjoy having pets in the house), in, or close to Cairns during August- early September 2021. Am Back in Brisbane for more sits late Sept.

2022, looking at Victoria, Tasmania before it gets too cold, and South Australia. I sure it too will get too cold, and I'll have to head north again, time will tell.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners