Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Care & Respect till you return home!

ID: iof

Name:

MARION

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Author / Office Manager/ Skydiving Ground Control Officer

Preferred locations:

NSW SA Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there ~

I am on a working holiday here in the Newcastle/Port Stephens area after caring for both my parents for 3 years in the Goolwa vicinity of South Australia, before losing them both very close together at the end of 2017 after losing my husband through divorce after 27 years (and 20 years in Perth). My children are grown up and live in Perth and the other is moving to Canada early 2019.

In May 2018, I decided it was time for "me" and left South Australia in July 2018. I towed my 21' caravan all alone from Victor Harbor in South Australia and live in it when I am not house sitting. I consider myself to be on a working holiday but am based in the Newcastle area till the end of October 2019.

I have had a couple of long term house sits already and the home owners are more than happy to be contacted for a reference.

I am happy to love your pets as my own, as to be honest, I actually miss having them!

I had my own home in Western Australia for 25 years and rented in South Australia for 3 years whilst I cared for both my parents. I am currently saving money to build my own home back in Victor Harbor, South Australia. Meanwhile, I pick up temporary/administration work when I can.

I am more than happy to travel up to an hour to get to work from where you may be located. That's not a problem for me at all.

I am very happy to care for your pets however sometimes I do need to work during the day but I make up for it at night and spoil them with love. They will never know that you are gone!

I will care for your home with respect and love, like I would my own.

My other interests are:

Sailing for Port Stephens Sailing Club competitively on Saturdays and Lake Macquarie Yacht Club on some Fridays.

I also paddle and cycle.

I would love to be considered to care for your home.

We would be helping each other.

I love to meet families/home owners personally before committing.

I have applied for your house sit as I know I can manage the location and responsibilities.

Thank you for reading my profile.

I look forward to hearing from you and hope that by meeting me, you will see that I really am the right person to care for your home and pets.

Many thanks and enjoy your day today!

Marion Weatherburn

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top