Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Caring, active, tidy and experienced.

ID: 2yl

Name:

Louise

Is / are:

2 friends

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Social Workers

Years active:

4 years

Preferred locations:

VIC All regions except Melbourne City (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Paula

Paula

I am an animal lover, with experience in house and pet sitting. I have also used house...

House Sitter: Anne

Anne

Quiet couple who enjoy each other’s company. Happy to love, walk and care for pets....

House Sitter: Brian n Joy

Brian n Joy

My wife and I retired last year ,both from long careers We have sold our home on the beach...

House Sitter: Experienced House & Pet Sitters

Experienced House & Pet Sitters

We are a happy go lucky couple who love animals and love meeting new people. Past...

House Sitter: SK&B

SK&B

Hi! We’re Steve, Krystal and Bonnie. Family is everything to us so we make it our...

House Sitter: Mature, fit, and reliable couple

Mature, fit, and reliable couple

We are a fit and friendly retired couple of non-smokers living in country Victoria. We have...

House Sitter: joshyouare

joshyouare

My names Josh and am a 25 year old single male. I work part time at Woolworths doing...

House Sitter: Nova and Dave

Nova and Dave

Dave and I have retired and are travelling around Australia in our caravan. As we have no...

House Sitter: Reliable retired professional lady.

Reliable retired professional lady.

I am an intelligent reliable retired librarian with my own home in Adelaide looking to do...

House Sitter: Ms

Ms

Honest and friendly person. Non smoker non drinker. I lead a very quiet and simple...


More information about this house sitter

*** We are available from mid January to early April 2018 and then again for dates in May and then September onwards. Please contact us as we have flexibility. We are available to house sit in the Frankston Mornington Peninsula and Kingston suburbs ***

Introduction

We are two experienced female housesitters, Jacki (49) and Louise (37) we are both social workers.

We have completed a number of housesits worldwide and have been fortunate to care for a range of homes and animals all with varying requirements. We both work and will need to be out of the home from 8.30 to 5.30 depending on location.

We are both very active, we love to walk, run, swim and ride our bikes and then retire to the sofa and relax and watch movies! We are non smokers, we do like the occasional drink but we are not party people and when house sitting we are most likely to be relaxing at home enjoying some quiet time, cuddles with pets and enjoying our environment.

We maintain a blog of our housesitting experiences, the address will be provided when you contact us as we are not allowed to include it in our listing. The blog provides an overview of each housesit and an excerpt from the references provided by owners, our referees are happy to be contacted to verify any details. 

Why we want to house sit

Our own home has been rented out since April 2013. We undertook several house sits between April and November 2013 in Australia to gain experience and to assist with saving for our future trip.

From November 2013 to April 2015 we undertook a long term overseas trip, we house sat to live like locals, explore new areas and to care for pets.

We both love having animals around and this allows us to look after your pets as if they are own as we are unable to have our own due to long term travel.

Relevant experience

We have had several house sitting experiences through both our own networks and through house sitting websites. We have cared for cats, dogs, fish and even parrots and enjoyed each experience. We have also maintained a range of different houses, including their gardens, pools and spas. 

We both love having animals around and this allows us to look after your pets as if they are our own. We have both have owned pets including dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits and horses and therefore have a range of experience with animals.

As home owners ourselves, we know how to care for a home, the importance of maintaining a clean home and ensuring that any issues are addressed in a timely manner. 

We are both required to have police checks for our employment which can be provided if required.
Top