Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring for your home and pets

ID: vce

Name:

Mark

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Mother daughter house sitting duo

Mother daughter house sitting duo

Hi Im Karen Im a Individual Support Worker for Blue care my daughter Bliss is 20years old...

House Sitter: About me

About me

Hi there, My name is Steve, a very experienced house and pet sitter with great...

House Sitter: Kym and Maree

Kym and Maree

We are young (late 50's) physically fit retirees who live on our hobby farm in Ashbourne...

House Sitter: Young adult - lover of all pets

Young adult - lover of all pets

I am a hardworking 19 year old who grew up with a big backyard full of animals. I am...

House Sitter: Single and Retired with European Values

Single and Retired with European Values

I'm a retired business owner and all animals seem to want to sit by me. I once worked for...

House Sitter: Purfffffffffffict Housesitter

Purfffffffffffict Housesitter

Hi my name is Di I am a single retired lady 60 + years old and as free as a bird. I have...

House Sitter: Aron

Aron

I am a young woman who loves animals and enjoys my own company. I am currently studying a...

House Sitter: 4MYDOGS

4MYDOGS

Kia Ora/G day, We are a recently retired professional couple from New Zealand and America...

House Sitter: Jen-Steven

Jen-Steven

We are a couple from Nottingham, UK looking for an affordable way to see Australia! We are...

House Sitter: Mark and Vicki

Mark and Vicki

We are from New Zealand but working in Victoria until the 22nd of September then looking to...


More Information

Hi, we are Mark and Deb, living in Port Douglas. We are a happy, positive enthusiastic, responsible and trustworthy couple. We have traveled much of Australia and many countries overseas. I worked 33 years shift work which enabled me to buy an investment property and a tidy superannuation, so I am financially independent. i have a daughter in Darwin and a son in N.S.W., both who are grown up and have their own lives. I have owned houses with large yards and an in ground salt pool, so I am well versed in home, mowing and pool maintenance. I have had dogs,cats,birds and fish over the years so know how to care and love your pets.
Deb is an accountant and picks up contract work when it suits her. Lifestyle is far more important to us than money.
We live aboard a 12.5 meter catamaran named mango, in the Dickson inlet, Port Douglas. We have a car, bikes and love living in Port Douglas and all it has to offer. We also love the lifestyle of living aboard and sail often to the islands and reef.
So why do we want to house sit?
Lets face it, the far north summer can be quite stifling and a break away from it off mango is welcome. We are predominately after shorter house sits as this still allows to go sailing in between. Would consider longer house sits in Port Douglas or far north Qld sits without pets so we could go for a couple of days at a time.
We are both animal lovers and treat housesitting seriously. In exchange for free accommodation, you will receive quality care for your home and pets welfare. Our aim is to maintain what is dear to you as if you had not left, leaving you with peace of mind while you are away.
We are clean, honest, reliable and trustworthy people. We are quiet, not into loud parties or clubs. do not smoke and we don't do drugs.
I have many endorsements I can cut and paste from aussiehousesitters, though I am not a member there now. my choice, thought I'd give this site a go.
Please ask any questions you like,
Kind regards,
Mark and Deb
Top