Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring & Respectful House Sitting Couple

ID: vmj

Name:

Theresa

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Kindergarten Teacher, IT

Preferred locations:

ACT (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi Canberra!

My name is Theresa, I'm a 30 year old German and my partners name is Andrew, also 30 years old but from Canberra. We currently spend most of our time overseas but are back in town for about 6 months to work and spend some time with family. We have been using house sitting for a while now and have had many great experiences and we’d love to keep that going. We’ve house sat for people in Canada, Germany, Sydney and of course Canberra too :)

We are both big believers in sites like house sitters, pet minders and couch surfing as we really enjoy the community feel of neighbours being able to help each other out.

I am a trained Kindergarten teacher, which is my usual profession when back in Germany. I love working with kids and it was actually while I was an aupair in Canberra many years ago that I met Andrew. Andrew works for the government, Comcare, in IT and has worked with them on and off now for years in between his trips overseas.

We are both big animal lovers, and have been surrounded by them all throughout our childhoods. I must admit I’ve had more cats than dogs but Andrew is definitely a dog guy. I’ve got a little less usual tastes as well as I can’t wait until we have our own place and have some chickens around. Andrew grew up with Border Collies, Labradors, and more recently a loving Groodle. He has also spent some time on a petting farm which was used for school kids in the area to be introduced to farm animals. On the farm he was able to put his love to animals to work while looking after all different shapes and sizes.

We are also quite keen gardeners. The farm Andrew worked at in Argentina was also completely self sufficient and grew lots of different vegetables, enough to feed the small worker team that lived on the farm, and to sell at the local market. I come from quite a small town in Germany (population of just over 50 people!) which means there is plenty of land to shape your garden the way you like it. My dad has taught me a lot and it’s been a hobby we’ve shared, especially throughout his retirement.

We are happy to provide any other references and our police checks on request.

We’d love to hear from you, and are open to any opportunity.

Thanks for reading,

Theresa and Andrew

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top