Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Caring, Trustworthy, Clean & Responsible

ID: uf4

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Trade (Cabinet maker/Joiner, Shopfitter) and Administration

Preferred locations:

VIC All regions except Melbourne City (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Active  mature couple

Active mature couple

Thank you for viewing our profile we are a active non smoking couple with sober habits...

House Sitter: Andy Ball

Andy Ball

Hi! I'm 26 years old from Dubbo, NSW. I grew up in the country before studying in Sydney...

House Sitter: Dawn and Stephen Ruffle

Dawn and Stephen Ruffle

Stephen and myself Dawn are 57 years old. Retired early to enjoy our beautiful country in...

House Sitter: Organised, Affectionate, Handy

Organised, Affectionate, Handy

I am a female professional. Very organised and tidy. Know a thing or two about keeping a...

House Sitter: CLEAN & RELIABLE HOUSE/PET SITTER

CLEAN & RELIABLE HOUSE/PET SITTER

Healthy, active, mature, non-smoking, single female based in Sydney. I love walking and...

House Sitter: Love my life

Love my life

I am now booked up until late October. Happy, fit, easygoing, fastidious, non smoker,...

House Sitter: Darrell and Lindy

Darrell and Lindy

We're looking for long-term (2 months PLUS) opportunities. We are a mature professional...

House Sitter: Caring for your modern home

Caring for your modern home

I enjoy looking after tidy modern homes in beautiful locations. As a former BnB host,...

House Sitter: Moxham Onsite Management Family

Moxham Onsite Management Family

We are a fun energetic young family of Moteliers! We have for the past 6 years (and still...

House Sitter: Cat and Dog lovers

Cat and Dog lovers

My husband and I are living in The Hague at the moment for work. We met in Geelong and...


More Information

Hi, we are Adrian and Elizabeth; a friendly, active, non-smoking/drinking, clean, quiet couple who have a great love of nature and animals, big and small. We enjoy being in nature, hiking, bushwalking, rock climbing, yoga, running and riding (bike and horse).
Our love of animals has given us both a lifetime shared with them which has been an absolute privilege.
Our want to best understand and connect with dogs and horses has resulted in a personal library of books and teachings on horsemanship, dog behaviour and psychology (Turid Rugaas (Norwegian Dog Trainer) and Martin Mc Kenna's ("The Dog Man") are favourites).
Last year we began private horsemanship classes with the plan of having our own one day. We also look forward to having our own dogs again (our hearts are set on Hungarian Vizslas).
In the meantime, we are here to help you and give a lot of love and care to your fur/feathered/scaled/wool friends.
We both have recent Police Check certificates we can send at your request and too, are happy to answer any questions you may have.

In pursuit of our dream to live a peaceful, balanced life on our own property we have recently sold our home in Brisbane.
We have chosen house sitting as a) we love animals, miss having and caring for them and caring for others' is the closest to this, b) we want the freedom to move around Victoria, gain a sense of the different areas, towns and environments and to find a community that aligns with our values, what we are seeking and that place to call our new home and c) having been very tidy, clean, caring and loving home and pet owners, we would love to give others in that position the peace of mind and comfort to travel/go on holiday, knowing their home and pets are being greatly cared for.

In addition to house and pet sitting *, we have both been blessed with a life time (to-date) of animals. From chickens, fish, kittens, geese, guinea pigs, rabbits to dogs, pigs, goats, a donkey and horses.
Since losing Brahma (13yo dog) a few years ago and with only our 8 yo hens remaining, we have been fostering. This has been rewarding and heart-filling to give and help souls in need and has seen us take in kittens to Great Dane.
We have fostered for private groups but moved to exclusively helping out the Animal Welfare League of Queensland. We have taken in kittens (litters), to older cats all of whom were sick and needed medication (1 - TDS), TLC, respite to heal, recover or become familiar and feel safe with humans. Once this was achieved they were able to be put forward for rehoming/adoption (yes, we nearly failed at fostering and have come mighty close to adopting ;) ).
Having been home owners (with a beautiful and abundant organic garden) we understand the importance of looking after a home, garden and property and all that goes into maintaining it. We kept our beautiful Queenslander cottage immaculately maintained and spent the last 6 months renovating it in readiness to sell.
We would love to hear from you and look forward to looking after your home and loved animals.

* We have references we've received from house and pet sits we've done externally. Please let us know if you'd like to view and we are happy to email/text.
Top