Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Carol and Bill; Trustworthy Retirees

ID: zx8

Name:

Carol

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Carol, Tourism Officer. Bill, Retired Engineer

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Hunter, Mid North Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a professional married couple in our early 60s. My husband has recently retired and was a chartered engineer working in the Pharmaceutical Industry for 40 years and I am a tourism officer working part-time. We moved from the UK to Perth WA in 2010 along with our dog and 2 adult children. Since then all of us have become happily settled in Australia, with one son moving to Sydney. The dog has learned how to cope with the hot summers via a "short back and sides" and we have built a house in the Swan Valley, a wine region just 25km east of Perth CBD. We enjoy travelling, both around Australia, but also around the UK, Europe and worldwide. We enjoy walking, with or without the dog, reading, cinema, theatre and music. We are both non-smokers and have full driving licences. Most recently we have taken up Tai Chi and are loving this as a regular exercise, coupled with the health benefits. Although currently we are new to house sitting, we realise from our own experiences of being absentee landlords , tenants and finally benefiting ourselves from the services of our wonderful local dog and house sitter, that if you are entrusted with people's homes, property and pets you treat them with the necessary respect and attention that you would of your own home / pet(s).
We are available to sit from Friday 27th September to Friday 11th October.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top