Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Cat & Garrett(aka Carrot)at your service

ID: r4m

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Steff

Steff

Over the past two years I have had the absolute pleasure in being able to look after a...

House Sitter: Experienced Pet Carer4u

Experienced Pet Carer4u

Full time experienced House sitter/minder and carer of your pets. I am retired, fit and...

House Sitter: Sue & Doug

Sue & Doug

We love traveling around Australia and visiting new places. We are both animal lovers and...

House Sitter: Scottish/aussie female sitter

Scottish/aussie female sitter

I’m a very recently single female, 41 year old Scottish Aussie (Glasgow originally). Have...

House Sitter: Therese

Therese

I started pet sitting about four years ago when my friend was charged by a pet...

House Sitter: Loves pets and super reliable and tidy!

Loves pets and super reliable and tidy!

I am an ex-nurse who now works in administration in Melbourne. I would describe myself as...

House Sitter: Excited for change

Excited for change

Hi!! I am a young mum (24) of 1yo daughter. Looking for a place to house sit. I am...

House Sitter: Nathan

Nathan

Im a very quite person with a love of nature .. I have travelled almost my entire life ...

House Sitter: T Scott

T Scott

We have a 40ft Denning Motorhome and would need parking space. At the moment have 9 year...

House Sitter: A Conscientious Custodian

A Conscientious Custodian

I’m here on Mindahome.com.au because I got caught up and stuck in Australia due to...


More information about this house sitter

Hello, my name is Cat, I am 31 years old and originally from New Zealand. My partner Garrett is 30 years old and hails from New York. We live together here in Melbourne but spend half of the time away traveling.

We intend to be house sitting as much as possible in Melbourne over the coming year and as such are mostly looking for long house sits during this time.

Having recently returned from overseas, Garrett is now working full time however I am taking the summer off. This means that I have plenty of time to spend at home with animals, as well as in the garden if need be.

I regularly house/pet sit for family and friends when they go away, and have also been house sitting through Mind A Home now for 3 - 4 months prior to the aforementioned overseas trip. It has been truly wonderful so far!

Both myself and Garrett have a lot of experience with animals as growing up we both had pets in the home, in addition to that we have both spent time volunteering and working on animal sanctuaries caring for not only cats and dogs, but farmed animals and birds as well.

On top of this I have fostered many cats and dogs over the years whenever I have been in a position to do so, therefore have a lot of experience with rescued animals. We both genuinely adore animals and this is reflected in our ethos, eating habits, lifestyle, etc.

I hope you will consider us. We are reliable, fastidiously clean and tidy, quiet, caring, respectful, non-smokers who enjoy gardening. We are very much looking forward to having animals to care for and snuggle with!

You are welcome to check my Mind A Home reviews and I can also provide phone numbers of some references for you if you would like.

I think that about sums it up for now, thanks for reading! ^_^
Top