Cannot login?

Cat lady who will love your cat

ID: naf



Is / are:


Age group:

46 to 55


Graduate student in Art History at the University of Melbourne

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here

House Sitter: Takani


Hello. I am a writer and academic, currently travelling around Australia as I write my...

House Sitter: Keen Animal Lover Exploring Australia

Keen Animal Lover Exploring Australia

Tasmanian woman, looking to make a seachange to a different Australian city after spending...

House Sitter: Matt


I am of Italian background,but have grown up in Australia since the age of four,love my...

House Sitter: Reliable House sitter  " Happy home - pe

Reliable House sitter " Happy home - pe

Hi, I am Pablo, I have had some experiences taking care private properties. I love quiet...

House Sitter: FHM1961


I am an T Cyber Security professional who is looking for new adventures and experiences. ...

House Sitter: Responsible & experienced, loves animals

Responsible & experienced, loves animals

Hello! My name is Belinda. I'm currently based in Brisbane, but have decided to take a...



I have been housesitting all around the world for more than twenty years, and I absolutely...

House Sitter: Respectful and trustworthy

Respectful and trustworthy

I am a mature, honest, professional mother of three decent young teenagers (yes, they do...

House Sitter: Healing Helpers

Healing Helpers

Hello Beautiful Householders! I am Meg, I am a healer who works with plant medicines,...

House Sitter: Lyndon Geraghty

Lyndon Geraghty

Howdy there I’m a young man looking for new interesting creative places that spark a the...

More information about this house sitter

I've been housesitting regularly for the last couple of years since I moved from Brisbane to Melbourne to take up a post-graduate place studying Art History at University of Melbourne. I have a lovely home in Kew but am not allowed to have a cat, so I have continued cat sitting for my regular clients and take on new jobs every now and then. As I'm new to Melbourne I enjoy living in and exploring different suburbs as they're all quite different.

I adore cats. I've lived with about 20 or so over the years, including my beloved Merry who crossed the rainbow bridge when she was 18 years old. Many cats have captured my heart and discovered I will be a slave to their every whim, including over 20 that I have catsat for here in Melbourne. I've included photos of some of the lovely babies I've had the pleasure to get to know. I've looked after cats on specials diets (one with IBS, another with diabetes and another with allergies), those with long-hair, short hair, shy (but not for long) and most definitely not shy, and I come with my own laser pointer for 'chase the red dot sessions.' I also offer the option of watching birdie TV on my iPad which some love and some have no interest in whatsoever. In short, I know each cat is their own individual personality with their own personal preferences and I take the time to get to know these and to respect them and to make them feel happy and loved.

You can be assured that any instructions you leave for your cats will be strictly adhered too. I'll also talk to them all the time, play with them if they want, take them for walks in the garden (if allowed) and, of course, give them lots of pats, scratches, cuddles and belly rubs (if permitted). I'm happy for them to snuggle up to me whenever they want and to sleep on/in my bed; I'm experienced at cleaning up hairballs and cat chuck; and I've scooped out a fair amount of litter in my time. (Anything smelly gets dealt with pretty quickly). Door opening on demand is also something of a speciality:)

I find watering the garden very relaxing and am happy to take care of your plants.

If you choose me to be your house sitter I will take care of your house as if it were my own. Everything will be put back in its place and will be taken care of and cleaned while you're away. I will very much live on the surface of your house and won't be opening drawers or cupboards unless necessary. Your privacy will be respected. You can rely on me to be polite and friendly to your neighbours and to be respectful and considerate of them. I'll be either be at home studying or writing essays, or at uni a couple of afternoon's a week for classes, so I'll be home a lot to keep your cat company and your house secure. Loud music is not my thing and I am not a smoker either.

I prefer a house that is well set-up for me to study - so dining table/desk and chair, good WiFi, heating/cooling. As I don't have a car, I need to be not too far from public transport to University of Melbourne, that is within about a 45 minute journey, and up to a 10 - 15 minute walk from amenities such as supermarkets.

I have a police check and can provide references from repeat housesitting clients if you would like them. I'm happy to come to meet you so both you and your cat can screen me in advance of the house sit. My long career in management consulting and banking demonstrates that I am organised, reliable, capable and trustworthy. You're welcome to check me out by looking up my profile on linkedin.

I'm more than happy to answer any questions you may have via email or phone. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,