Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Cat Lover/Gardener/Airbnb Superhost

ID: 14ij

Name:

David

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Writer/Photographer/B&B Owner

Preferred locations:

QLD (full regions list)

Current bookings:

7 May 25 Jun 26 Jun 31 Aug

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm a retired Queensland business professional, non-smoker, very fit and active for my age, working now remotely as a digital content producer and up until earlier this year running a B&B guest house on Airbnb in the Philippines. I have been in Brisbane since March 2020 because I had to close my guest house (which has 400+ 5-star guest reviews) because of the coronavirus pandemic there (which is still ongoing). I've done numerous house sits in Brisbane to date and expect to be in Australia until at least October or November 2021 so I am looking for further house-sitting opportunities anywhere in the state.

I love cats. I have four of my own back in the Philippines. I'm very good with shy or nervous cats. Some of my friends call me a "cat whisperer" ;) The photos on my profile are all from different house sits over the winter months. I have a 3,000 sq m garden back in the Philippines, so am used to looking after a large garden. I am more than capable at basic house maintenance because that's part of the day-to-day business of running a guest house.

If your house sit is in or around Brisbane, I'm happy to meet with you before you decide on a sitter.

National Police Certificate (clean) and other references available on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top