Cannot login?

Cat-Loving, Resourceful & Down-to-Earth

ID: 1llz





Age group:

36 to 45


Sustainable Fashion Designer & Programmer

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, welcome to our profile!
Joe and I are in love for over 20 years. I’m Jana, 43 years old from Switzerland. Working as a fashion designer I lived in several countries, speaking English, French, Italian, German and Swissgerman as well as some basic Spanish - the reason why I am very easy adapting to new surroundings and nationalities. I recently also finished an education as a Vastu Residential Consultant (a 5000 year old architectural teaching, combining science and natural laws, enhancing wellbeing in peoples homes)

Joe, 52 Swiss-English, with dual-nationality, having moved back from England (London) to Switzerland, his country of Birth, because of the beautiful mountains and outdoor life. He speaks English, French and German. Besides being an IT programmer, Joe is good in fixing things that have gone wrong (he is a great handyman)!

We're absolute animal cat and nature lovers. We are a tidy & resourceful couple, eager to learn required tasks if not yet familiar with them, down-to-earth, outdoor active. Although we prefer cats, we also enjoy small dogs or dogs that have enough ground to run/play outdoors (no walkies). We also enjoy farm animals with light care and of course spending lazy days with your cat-family sharing lots of cuddles! We also love cooking & eating - if possible, plant-based food - and are interested in gardening, we’d be eager to learn about perma culture and bee-keeping!

Why we want to house sit:
We both worked for my own company (ROYAL BLUSH). I am a sustainable fashion designer and Joe worked as an MS Access database programmer. We realized we worked to many years, too many hours and not enough taking time for the 'real' life. In April 2019 we embarked on our new adventure, traveling the world as full-time house sitters.
Slowing down the pace of life, while giving attention to the small things everyday has in store for us. Getting to know and care for all these different little furry and feathery personalities is the biggest joy for us and leaves the most lasting memories we ever could have imagined!
It enables us to follow our passion of traveling, without missing out on the comfort of furry friends and a home, at the same time as giving you peace of mind to enjoy your travels. We hope to safe-guard your pets with our loving company, taking care of your home & belongings as we would do for ours.

Our experience
To date, we have experienced over 15 house- and pet sits through through various house-sitting platforms, having really enjoyed these opportunities very much! Besides sharing lots of cuddles and love, we handled every day hick-ups, like freeing the pets from ticks, finding a lost cat in the rainforest, cleaning & tending fighting wound after dog-fight, emergency hospital visit, maintaining the pool and filtering system, detecting and arranging the fixing for a defective watering system (and watering the garden in the meantime), securing the loose fixings of a satellite dish on the roof after a storm, planting herbs and fixing many broken vacuumers... By now he is a Dyson Expert!!

We always had pets; My grandparents had a farm and I grew up with their horses, cows, chickens, rabbits & cats and enjoyed helping out in my vacations, while Joe on the other hand grew up with cats. We also took a class for animal communication - knowing it from several friends already, this is super handy when being around animals.

We are looking forward to meet you and your pet-family!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners