Cannot login?

Cat Whisperers

ID: 1hk2





Age group:

36 to 45


University lecturer/research

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

5 Dec 30 Jan '24 10 May '24 2 Jun '24

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, we're Rachel and Alberto! I (Rachel) do full time research in the humanities for a uni in Melbourne where, until recently, we lived in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges. The owners of our rental moved home recently, and rather than sign a new lease, we're hoping to use the next six months or so to explore Melbourne suburbs and build up the deposit for our perfect first home purchase.

About us: I am first and foremost a crazy cat lady (I used to foster for a shelter in the UK), but I also love dogs. I was the go-to dog-sitter for both of my PhD supervisors (one with two retrievers, and the other with a chocolate lab), and I also have experience looking after ferrets and small parrots. Since I was known to like animals as a student, I was often referred to members of the community who were going on holiday. I also have a green thumb, so you can count on me to keep your house plants alive.

Alberto is a gentle soul whose lap draws cats out from any household hiding place. He spent twelve years managing bookings and housekeeping for a guesthouse in Assisi, Italy, so he's extremely clean and conscientious when caring for others' space. He's now studying online to become a counsellor, which means he's home a lot to keep your furry friend company.

We are both happy to provide recent police checks, acquired as part of our application for Alberto's Australian partner visa. Alberto is from the north of Italy, while I am originally from Victoria, Canada (though I'm now officially Aussie).

Thanks for viewing our listing!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners